Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Housekeeping M.I.A

Posted Jul 19, 2017
My husband reserved a room for the weekend at the Westin to celebrate my birthday yesterday, 07/15. Our Philadelphia visit was a surprise so originally he did not share our SPG Gold status upon arrival. We checked into the hotel at 3:00 pm and was greeted by friendly, attentive valet attendants upon arrival. At the front desk, the fellow with dark colored hair at the SPG counter appeared too busy to direct us to where we needed to check in however, we were further received for check in by a very friendly fellow by the name of Anthony. Our room was located on the 8th floor. Upon first walkthrough the room was not as clean as it should have been and the refrigerator and courtesy water was not stocked. We let it go. We dropped off bags and ran for errands and returned to the hotel around 530. This is when the experience deteriorated from here. Bathroom toilet was flushed once and the toilet ran and ran and kept filling up; and the water from the toilet overflowed onto the bathroom floor. We threw down all of the towels in the bathroom and immediately called the front desk around 6. We told them we needed the room cleaned immediately and needed new towels and washclothes. We were told by a woman that they would send someone up immediately to take care of the issue. They sent an engineer who came within 15 -20 minutes and took a machine into the bathroom. He told us that we would be good to go and that someone from housekeeping would be on their way upon his exit. As 7:00 pm, ap
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Housekeeping Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us and we appreciate your feedback which we will share with our staff to make sure that this was an isolated incident. We value your loyalty to the brand and looking forward to you giving us another chance to show you our loyalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Close to Rittenhouse Square, great shopping, dinin

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location, comfortable, well appointed room and very friendly staff. Also liked that self parking was available on the hotel premesis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by O.Diosdado, Hotel Management
Dear Tony F, Thank you for reviewing The Westin Philadelphia - I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that our rooms were well appointed. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Philadelphia. Kindly, O.Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Elevators

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The only complaint would be you have to take 2 different elevators to get to your room. One elevator from the ground to lobby and then mother from the lobby to the rooms. A little annoying when you bring your pet, but other than that, a great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by O.Diosdado, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of the Westin Philadelphia, I was happy to see your 5/5 rating of our hotel. While I understand the use of two different elevators can be difficult to navigate, it gives us an added layer of security. That way our two-legged and four-legged guest can rest comfortably and secure. Thank you again for your review - we hope to see you and your furry pal on your future travels to Philly! Kind Regards, Oscar Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Awesome trip to Philly.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and overall great hotel.
Cons: I like when hotels have a pool.
Location: We went to the American Revaluation museum. It's new and very well done. I highly recommend it.
We went to the Westin because of the reviews by others and the location. Truly a wonderful hotel. The bartenders are a blast, and the breakfast buffet was very good. I travel a lot for work and pleasure. I always use Expedia, and this trip is a perfect example of why. I would book here again using Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by O.Diosdado, Hotel Management
Dear Mik, Thank you for your review of our wonderful hotel - I am glad to hear you enjoyed your leisure travels. I am even happier to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. Our bartenders and culinary staff are superb and I am thrilled to hear you had a blast with them. We hope to see you on your future travels to Philadelphia! Kindly, O.Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the museums.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful weekend getaway !!! Location was perfect!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by O.Diosdado , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of The Westin Philadelphia - I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Philadelphia. Kindly, O.Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front desk gave very good reccomendations on where to go and what to see. Very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by O.Diosdado, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing The Westin Philadelphia - I am happy to hear that my front desk team provided you with good recommendations. We hope to see you again when you're back in Philly! Kindly, O.Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was excellent, nice and clean. Thank you for adding the gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by O.Diosdado, Hotel Management
Dear Phys ed teacher, Thank you for your 5/5 review of the Westin Philadelphia! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the use of our Wellness Studio. I hope it left you feeling refreshed and ready to take on your day! We hope to see you on your next visit to the City of Brotherly Love! Kind Regards, Oscar Diosdado Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel located near great shopping and resturants. Close to all major attactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,ny

Nice hotel near Rittenhouse area.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Great restaurants Parc, Dan Dan, Dandelion etc.
Was disappointed that I booked early and paid more than $100 per night. Vs. going rate on those dates. Also we prefer 2 Queens vs 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great. Most of the staff were fantastic, but we were asked if we would do an early check out as the hotel was fully booked, so we offered to do this, but the staff at check out were really not at all helpful with the storage of baggage. The bell boys were fantastic in helping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate you pointing out the aspects that we can improve upon. I have taken your comments up with our Guest Service staff. Thank you for your stay and we would love to welcome you back for another great visit.