Ratings based on 4,200 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Staff went above and beyond

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The staff
Location: Excellent location near the museums
The hotel staff was very helpful. They anticipated our needs, helped with information. The room was huge, The location was excellent. The overriding impression was related to how helpful the staff was. First class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Posted Nov 17, 2017
probably way more than we needed for an overnight stay but we have stayed there 3 times - extremely pleasant staff. clean room, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice hotel, attentive, friendly staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Spacious, clean, well-appointed rooms.
Location: The staff ordered a shuttle for us so we could take the on-off bus tour. We walked around after that then walked back to the hotel. Good location.
We were very impressed by the professionalism of the staff. They truly seemed like they wanted us to enjoy our stay. The room was very spacious, with 2 walk-in closets & a full kitchen. The bed was comfortable & the room was clean & well-appointed. The Irish pub on the main level was a great place to enjoy dinner on a rainy night, just steps to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern decor. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Cons: Nil
Location: As above
Reception staff could not be more friendly and helpful with good local facilities advice. The location is very central to historical attractions and with good restaurants in vicinity. Was ver happy with stay and would recommend to tourist looking for a 4 star hotel at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Autumn was very helpful. Bellstand always had a smile and greeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Michael , Hotel Management
My name is Michael England and I serve as the Director of Rooms for The Windsor Suites. I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for your high ratings! I am so pleased our staff, especially Autumn and our valet team, was able to provide you a memorable experience. Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton Pa

Just a weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, maybe chocolate and wine for turndown service....LOL
Location: Centrally located, fabulous location...
My fiance' and I decided to go to Phila for a fun weekend, which we usually do 2 or 3 times a year for fun and food....we picked the Windsor suites from expedia sight and was thrilled about staying there. Fun people at check in and in restaurant and bar. Place is worth the stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Nov 15, 2017
hotel room is bigger than usual, with a nice kitchen. location is quite central. service is terrible. some liggts and hair dryer not working. takes long time 2hrs to have a replacement. i hsve to call three times and have to.go down pwrsonally to chase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location, staff were very nice and helpful, parking was as expensive as in NYC ($42.00 per night), they allow dogs which I found out during my stay but the only thing I didnt like was that my sheets didnt seem to be washed when I arrived to the hotel. The place could of have been a lot cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Place To Stay in Center City

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The staff was super kind and helpful. Upgraded our room to a suite because it was my friend’s birthday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Shane, My name is Michael England and I serve as the Director of Rooms for The Windsor Suites. I wanted to personally reach out and thank you for your high ratings! I hope you enjoyed your friend's birthday! Please come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My husband and I enjoyed the peace and quiet.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our interaction with the staff was pleasant. When we checked in we received a warm welcome.