Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warwick Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We were in town to visit a daughter. Booked through Expedia and got a fabulous deal with air fare. Hotel is very nice. Old school achritecture, with modern room with comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great center-city hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We loved our stay at the Warwick Rittenhouse. Everything is outstanding but the staff stood out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a stay in Philadelphia.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The entire staff was pleasant and professional. The room was surprisingly quiet as well. Overall, a really great experience and we will definitely be staying at the Warwick during our next visit to the Kimmel Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Cons: Coffee bar in room and the sinks are not convenient.
From our arrival at the hotel, using Valet until we left, everything was seamless and easy. Check in was quick, the room was ready and was much larger than I thought. We stayed on the 10th floor and had a good view. Everything is in walking distance from the hotel and the rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton PA

Staff was very Friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Steve the Bellman is great! Friendly and knowlegable to everyone. He took very good care of us. Thank You!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Accommodations, cleanliness, kindness from hotel employees.
Cons: Parking
Location: Some of Philadelphia's best restaurants, bars and shopping centers are in the surrounding streets. It is close to public transportation as well!
The location is great to experience center city Philadelphia. The customer service was exceptional and even delivered us a wine opener! It was well worth the price, 5/5 if you ask me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Lauren E. Fallon - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The location, look of hotel, and room
Cons: parking instructions.
Location: Everything is within walking distance Aldo, ulta, urban outfitters, cheesecake factor. No need to use car you can either walk or take an uber
I loved the stay at the warwick hotel. Its right in the middle of downtown near all the shops. The only thing that i wish i knew about was the parking is $44 each day that youre there. But besides that everything was enjoyable. Would recommend this place to family and friends and would come and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Unforgettable

Posted Dec 3, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and modern its sad i will be here only ine night but i will definitely be coming back !! Love the layout !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lauren E. Fallon - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nohely! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to book a second night to enjoy all that Philadelphia has to offer! We hope to see you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dirty Bathroom and Clogged Toilet

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: Service and Cleanliness. Rooms could be better decorated and furnished as well.
After a night of enjoying the area around center city Philadelphia I settled into my room and discovered that the bath tub had soiled spots and body hair all around it. I called the front desk and informed them of this (around 10:30 pm) and requested another room. They informed me they were fully booked which maybe there were and maybe there were not, I had to take there word for it. They barely offered a half hearted apology and said they would send someone up to clean the bathroom better. Around 45 minutes later someone arrived and did clean the bathroom. I found out later that night that the toilet had been also clogged up by the previous stay. At check out I reviewed my disappointment with my stay and how I expected better out of a classy hotel in a very affluent area in Philly. They again offered a very half hearted apology and nothing more. The Warwick was probably really nice at one point but Rittenhouse Square and the surrounding area has better to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lauren E. Fallon - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Chris - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of the team I apologize for the cleanliness and plumbing issues you experienced in your room; While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel itself is beautiful. The room was very comfortable but small. When I called them to the front desk the staff was very short and rude. Other than that it was a pretty decent experience.