Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel with modern decor and friendly and professional staff. Was very impressed by the whole experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay near Rittenhouse Square

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: spacious room, professional staff, cleanliness, well set up for business travelers
Cons: different second choice for dining beneath the major in-house restaurant;
Location: Rittenhouse Square, many dining choices within walking distance,
Nice spacious hotel in center city Philadelphia near Rittenhouse Square with plenty of restaurant choices; plenty of amenities for the choosing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Lauren McDowell Front Office Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are in the process of getting another restaurant on site the timeframe is not clear yet, but I do hope you visit us again once it is in place. Thank you again and have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very rude and unaccommodating.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: The location was great.
The hotel keys do not work. Every time you leave your room and come back the key doesnt work and you have to go down to the front desk and as for a new one. Mind you we were on the 12th floor so this became very frustrating after the 3rd time. The hotel staff was unapologetic about it and rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Wonderful hotel; great location; excellent staff; Steve the doorman is the man!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Warwick/Philly

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Guest relations, inflation in room/windows etc
Location: shops, theatre, restaurants, etc
The hotel is in a great location, shops and restaurants etc at your fingertips. Room was nice, very cold by windows inspite of incresing heat/temp in the room. Fire alarms went off on Sunday morning about 6am, people stayed in lobby, or left to get coffee. Two hours later, fire officials deemed hotel safe for re-entry. Hotel did not offer a cup of coffee, a voucher for food/drink/reduction etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor City, NJ

Just change the pillows

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer service.
Check in and the room were fine. Not too happy with the people. When we checked in we asked for hypoallergenic pillows since me and my wife are allergic. They said they would take care of it. When we got back to the hotel after a night out the pillows were not changed. We called the front desk and they didn't come up for 45 minutes. It was getting really late at this point and we both were tired. When someone did come they had a terrible attitude and didn't even have the hypoallergenic pillows with them. They took the down pillows and left with out as much as an apology. 10-15 minutes later he came back up with the pillows. During check out the person behind the counter wasn't very pleasant. She didn't even ask how the stay was. Very disappointed in what was supposed to be a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel. Well run.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I really liked this hotel. I stayed there 3 nights for a conference. I had two excellent breakfasts at the cafe. Staff was great. And I had no problem to get a late (1pm) checkout the day I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Dated but clean!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
I got such a good deal I rolled the dice! It indeed was clean but furniture hasn't been changed since Ozzie and Harriet! Lobby tries to be very hip but, in my opinion, does not succeed. Staff was fine but bored and did not go out of its way. For two quick nights it was fine. Great location. Can walk to a ton of amazing restaurants, plus the one in the hotel is very good. I lived in Philly for 12 years and recently moved back to the west coast. For business I'd probably stay again, but think my wife would hate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Wonderful room service staff. Comfotable spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
4/5. I would recommend it, and I’ll stay again. The location can’t be beat.