Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel was reasonably priced. Comfortable. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glens falls, Ny

Convenient to stony brook university. Cost is plea

Posted Jan 30, 2018
I forgot my diamond earrings on the night stand. I panicked but called them after I had checked out hoping for a return. They sent a manager and found them and kept them until I could return after my meeting. Amazing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Hello Melisa, We are very pleased our management team went above and beyond to make sure your lost item was found and delivered back to you in a safe matter. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony brook

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Heat didn’t warm up the room completely. Some hair were found when I first got to the room and in the bathroom. The room was warm enough after two nights unfortunately. But in general the stay was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with your room. I will report this matter with my head of the housekeeper. We hope you give us another chance to accommodate you efficiently and effectively.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, nothing to rave about.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Good location, responsive staff, spacious room.
Cons: Trash should never be left in the hallway, particularly at check-in time. Extra blankets in the rooms, perhaps?
Location: Intersection of two major roads in Stony Brook-Setauket area. Easy access to stores as needed, gas station, and highways.
Staff was helpful. But the first thing that greeted us when we got off the elevator on our floor was a pile of trash - several bags and overflowing. Also, although room temperature could be controlled, we only had a thin blanket in the middle of winter. Front desk did provide an extra upon request. Breakfast room did not have adequate seating, although they did open an overflow room when brought to their attention. Still, there was at least one table without chairs and a high table with only one or two stools in the main breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased our staff was accommodating and apologize for the inconvenience you have endured. I will bring this matter to the attention of my head of the house keeper. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving and needed to stay outf of home while clean

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great experience but due to using expedia no Military discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by KP, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Holiday Inn Express in Stony Brook. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Co,lenient to sons school.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good stay as always. Convenient to sons school. Good clean rooms. Staff courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Stayed in a king and it was quite roomy and comfortable. Very curtious, helpful and friendly staff. Large indoor pool. Great breakfast. It's Holiday Imn, haven't had a bad stay at any of there properties.
5 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

New England Closing credits

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable hotel to get out of the rain that was tropical storm philippe. Whalbergas was just down the road so great food on hand.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels