Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilderland, NY

Only one night

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rebuild it!
Location: Near relatives.
Very disappointed and stayed only one night. Facility is old and tired, needs major work. They do keep it clean and the shower was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a single night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Hotel ok for a single night but needs serious update
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor communications with expedia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I arrived on correct day and hotel has no record of my reservation. So they ask me to call Expedia or they would. The hotel had problems calling Expedia but after 20 minutes received confirmation. Second nite, a/c rattled where I received little sleep from noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to downtown Northport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds. Pastries at breakfast. Air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Water temperature control in the shower, non skid strips added to tub.
Location: Downtown Northport Harbor and restaurants on Main Street
Room was clean, beds comfortable. Just the 2 of us, so no big deal on the limited space by the bathroom sink. The shower took some getting used to. Had to run the hot water a looooooong time before it warmed up. Once it did , it could scald. Getting the right mix of hot and cold was iffy. Tried to stay out of shower spray if I wasn't rinsing. Tub seemed very slippery too. But was close to near where we needed to go (Huntington Crescent Club). Be advised there are no elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a motor inn

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Looks like they are in process of construction. Staff seemed a little confused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Julianne from Upstate NY

Hidden fees

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Add $40 to your room charge because they add this to your credit card for the room key and claim to refund it when you return the key, but they don't.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Washington DC

Clean & Quiet room

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel. It obviously is not a fancy one but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the area is quiet. We actually overslept! There was a bit of smell of cigarettes but I think it's because there are table and chairs outside each room & people smoke there & the air system might pull some of that into the rooms. The two different men at the front desk were welcoming & very nice. Hairdryers are kept in the office -- just in case you are looking for one. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels