Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but comfy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: Better lighting, in room coffee pot/hair dryer
We stayed at the Chalet out of convenience, since I grew up in the neighboring town. The rooms were very dated but that was ok, they were comfortable and had most of the normal amenitites although there was no coffee pot or hair dryer. The pool was nice and the staff friendly. We were frustrated that there was a $40 room key hold placed on our card that wasn't mentioned since, because it is so dated, you get an actual room key and not a card to swipe. If you are looking for a place to stay to be really close to the beauty of Northport, Centerport, or Huntington I would recommend it so you don't have to find one of the bigger chain hotels that are much further away from the hearts of those 3 locations.
2 out of 5
by Mattias

Not what it should be....

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely noisy and the standard was much lower than expected. I guess being one of the only hotels in the area you don't have to care that much to get clients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, but dated

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly staff and clean
Cons: Update and brighten the rooms
Location: Lots of outdoor activities, boating, fishing, beaches and plenty of shops
Hotel was clean with friendly staff, but it is dated. They have recently included a pool, unfortunately it was too early in the season for it to be open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Coffee always ready. Nice room, comparable to Beat Western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Setts S. and Sylvester R.

Location close to family

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Needs a hairdryer
5 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saratoga County in upstate NY.

Hotel shows it's age.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: North shore of Long Island, mid Suffolk county. Near Stony Brook and Port Jefferson on Long Island Sound.
The hotel was more than satisfactory for our purpose. We were visiting family in the region and needed a convenient place to sleep. While we were familiar with much of the north shore of Long Island we had never seen this particular area. We found it an interesting area to visit. We will probably return. The hotel shows it's age but it met our needs. Many wild geese greeted us and provided some entertainment. The free breakfast is very limited. Coffee, some fruit, and packaged buns. One bun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Edge of town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Needs complete renovation
Location: 10 minute drive to Northport which is nice
This hotel has seen better days...maybe. And it is at the edge of a giant vacant lot and in a very empty area.