Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Coffee always ready. Nice room, comparable to Beat Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saratoga County in upstate NY.

Hotel shows it's age.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: North shore of Long Island, mid Suffolk county. Near Stony Brook and Port Jefferson on Long Island Sound.
The hotel was more than satisfactory for our purpose. We were visiting family in the region and needed a convenient place to sleep. While we were familiar with much of the north shore of Long Island we had never seen this particular area. We found it an interesting area to visit. We will probably return. The hotel shows it's age but it met our needs. Many wild geese greeted us and provided some entertainment. The free breakfast is very limited. Coffee, some fruit, and packaged buns. One bun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Edge of town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Needs complete renovation
Location: 10 minute drive to Northport which is nice
This hotel has seen better days...maybe. And it is at the edge of a giant vacant lot and in a very empty area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to shops and dining.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, very nice location quite and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Rooms need new carpets and actresses. Clean but dark and old. Since its the only hotel in town I guess they c.f. an get away with horrible front desk personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean room, pleasant staff, good price. Thermostat was a bit hard to control though. Was very warm and it was hard to get it to a comfortable temperature. But bed was comfortable and TV worked good. Room was a little outdated but was very clean. Even smelled very clean. Close to huntington village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Huntington, NY

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Hair dryers in bathroom
Recently remodeled rooms with 2 chalet style double beds. Very comfortable. Bath area clean. No amenities in room (coffee; hair dryer, etc). But a comfortable room and convenient location for Huntington area at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable, attentive staff

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient if you have reason to be in the area. Clean, comfortable, really friendly and attentive staff. Ask them to not use air freshener in your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not another chain motel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cute old fashioned motel, clean, roomy, nice folks