Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills motel close to northport

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to access the area in which I needed to conduct business.
Cons: Eliminate the air freshener / cleaning product, substitute something else. Replace the worn, stained carpet.
The motel decor was a bit depressing, dark & brown, although the bathroom was nice and clean. The problem for me was the strong, overwhelming odor from some sort of air freshener or some such product. It smelled like a combination citrus and industrial cleaner and hit one very strongly when walking through the door. All my clothes and luggage reeked of this unpleasant odor and it was embarrassing to be near other people because it was so strong and unpleasant. I had to wash everything when I returned home and leave my coat & luggage out in the cold for hours to air out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Quiet and secluded

Posted Dec 26, 2015
It served its purpose. Not a hotel for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marked improvement from previous stays

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This isn't the Ritz, but I have noticed an improvement in the upkeep of the property since my last stay, and given the fair price I find that this is a good place to stay in an area with few options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy hotel near the water

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Very cozy accommodations near the water. Friendly staff, and easy check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yoga workshop overnight

Posted Oct 19, 2015
I've been staying at the Chalet once per month since March. It's very convenient to the town of Northport, which is a beautiful seaside town. The staff has always been gracious and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Disappointed there wasn't a hair dryer. Had to go buy one. Also wish there were two shampoo bottles as there were two of us staying in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Cape

caveat emptor

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very marginal motel. Room was clean, but quite worn. Manager stood next to my wife at the "free" breakfast to make sure she didn't take more than 8 oz. of coffee in her thermal mug. There was a $40 deposit required for the single room key (actual 1960's era key) that is not mentioned in the information for the motel. Huntington NY has very limited room availability and this was close to location we were visiting, but it was a real compromise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Cons: Needs some updating, especially in the shower water flow.
Location: Beautiful town. Weather was pretty bad when we were there, but the town looks beautiful.
Service was excellent. Very friendly front desk. Room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Some updates wouldn't be bad, but overall, decent place to stay for the money. Oh, and the town of Centerport is a great place to walk through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels