Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor communications with expedia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I arrived on correct day and hotel has no record of my reservation. So they ask me to call Expedia or they would. The hotel had problems calling Expedia but after 20 minutes received confirmation. Second nite, a/c rattled where I received little sleep from noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to downtown Northport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds. Pastries at breakfast. Air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Water temperature control in the shower, non skid strips added to tub.
Location: Downtown Northport Harbor and restaurants on Main Street
Room was clean, beds comfortable. Just the 2 of us, so no big deal on the limited space by the bathroom sink. The shower took some getting used to. Had to run the hot water a looooooong time before it warmed up. Once it did , it could scald. Getting the right mix of hot and cold was iffy. Tried to stay out of shower spray if I wasn't rinsing. Tub seemed very slippery too. But was close to near where we needed to go (Huntington Crescent Club). Be advised there are no elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a motor inn

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Looks like they are in process of construction. Staff seemed a little confused.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt im Zentrum von Long Island

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Angenehmer Aufenthalt im Zentrum von Long Island. Immer wieder gerne.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful Parking/hotel very dark at night
2 out of 5
by M from USA

Ok place. Not-ok service.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Place was ok; however the manager (or maybe owner?) violated the Americans with Disabilities Act when he yelled at me for having a service dog, insisting that pets weren't permitted and that if I couldn't produce paperwork I'd need to leave immediately. As someone with a disability I don't understand why in some rare circumstances hotel staff/owners are under the impression that laws they dislike don't apply to them, and they can make-up requirements as they see fit. I'm not recommending that you avoid this place; only that you consider this sort of behaviour when spending your money somewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Only Convenient hotel to friends & family in area. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Soundproofing (could hear a neighbors TV late in evening) Better linen (towels were small)
Location: Close to LI Sound & the quaint village of Northport..
The hotel was clean & shows age. However, renovation is being done & we think there will be a big improvement. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
nice place to stay nice staff continental breakfast until 11:00AM is ok with fruits, muffins, coffee, whole milk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA/Northport NY

Nice hotel close to my parents' place.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: What's not to like? Nice rooms, complete with brick walls, new sinks, etc.
Cons: Maybe more for breakfast, but that's being picky.
Location: Located right around the corner from my home town, good places to eat, microbreweries, vineyards, you name it. Wonderful locale close to the harbor.
The staff/owner are always friendly and helpful, and we've always been pleased.