Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very friendly office staff. Coffee always ready. Nice room, comparable to Beat Western.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good. Needs a hairdryer
5 out of 5
by Stacie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saratoga County in upstate NY.

Hotel shows it's age.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: North shore of Long Island, mid Suffolk county. Near Stony Brook and Port Jefferson on Long Island Sound.
The hotel was more than satisfactory for our purpose. We were visiting family in the region and needed a convenient place to sleep. While we were familiar with much of the north shore of Long Island we had never seen this particular area. We found it an interesting area to visit. We will probably return. The hotel shows it's age but it met our needs. Many wild geese greeted us and provided some entertainment. The free breakfast is very limited. Coffee, some fruit, and packaged buns. One bun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Edge of town.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Needs complete renovation
Location: 10 minute drive to Northport which is nice
This hotel has seen better days...maybe. And it is at the edge of a giant vacant lot and in a very empty area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by james

What a toilet

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
A real dump. When the clerk said there was a $200 deposit for the room key my radar went up. It would have been nice if someone had shoveled the snow and ice off the stairs to the second floor rooms but that would have required actually doing some work. Disaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to shops and dining.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Amazing friendly staff, very nice location quite and relaxing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Rooms need new carpets and actresses. Clean but dark and old. Since its the only hotel in town I guess they c.f. an get away with horrible front desk personnel.