Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Rooms need new carpets and actresses. Clean but dark and old. Since its the only hotel in town I guess they c.f. an get away with horrible front desk personnel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Clean room, pleasant staff, good price. Thermostat was a bit hard to control though. Was very warm and it was hard to get it to a comfortable temperature. But bed was comfortable and TV worked good. Room was a little outdated but was very clean. Even smelled very clean. Close to huntington village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Huntington, NY

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: Hair dryers in bathroom
Recently remodeled rooms with 2 chalet style double beds. Very comfortable. Bath area clean. No amenities in room (coffee; hair dryer, etc). But a comfortable room and convenient location for Huntington area at a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guilderland, NY

Only one night

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rebuild it!
Location: Near relatives.
Very disappointed and stayed only one night. Facility is old and tired, needs major work. They do keep it clean and the shower was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chalet review

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at reception!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a single night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Hotel ok for a single night but needs serious update
2 out of 5
by Pablo from Long Island

Clean but..

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean but not the most comfortable. It's almost creepy. But clean. Really clean. The set up is good but needs major updates
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor communications with expedia

Posted Aug 14, 2016
I arrived on correct day and hotel has no record of my reservation. So they ask me to call Expedia or they would. The hotel had problems calling Expedia but after 20 minutes received confirmation. Second nite, a/c rattled where I received little sleep from noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to downtown Northport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, comfortable beds. Pastries at breakfast. Air conditioner worked well.
Cons: Water temperature control in the shower, non skid strips added to tub.
Location: Downtown Northport Harbor and restaurants on Main Street
Room was clean, beds comfortable. Just the 2 of us, so no big deal on the limited space by the bathroom sink. The shower took some getting used to. Had to run the hot water a looooooong time before it warmed up. Once it did , it could scald. Getting the right mix of hot and cold was iffy. Tried to stay out of shower spray if I wasn't rinsing. Tub seemed very slippery too. But was close to near where we needed to go (Huntington Crescent Club). Be advised there are no elevators.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Quaint inn

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Neat room and clean facility for one night. Need work on customer service and cultural sensitivity.