Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Pleasant Discovery

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience on cape Cod .Donna and Marc are terrific hosts. Every amenity needed was met .Fabulous Gourmet breakfast .Very clean comfortable room. Nicely decorated. The Inn is well located. It is very convenient to local area .
5 out of 5
by Scott

Relaxing

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The inns location is close to the beach in a quite location. Local restaurants are close along with bike trails. The room was clean with little noise from other guests. Will stay longer next time!!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cassandra

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had no idea what to expect, but were completely blown away by the location, food, and hospitality. Our initial reservation elsewhere was cancelled, and they accommodated us last minute. Having never stayed at a B&B before, we didn't realize how wonderful the experience could be. We had a cute little room, with rocking chairs right outside. Breakfast in the morning was easily one of the best parts of our trip! Everything was fresh and cooked to order, with fruit salad, a breakfast bread (delicious with coffee!), and a different 'main course' for breakfast each day. If we're ever in the Cape again, we would stay here in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England Cumbria

Lovely Inn!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Just what we hoped for! A lovely and spotlessly clean country Inn. Hosts made us feel very welcome and provided excellent homemade breakfast.!!! Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely, just lovely!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I make a habit of using B&Bs when I travel, and this is probably one of the nicest B&Bs that I have stayed in.
Cons: The parking lot is a little small, so parking can be a bit of a challenge if you drive a large vehicle.
Location: Centrally located on the island, and an easy drive to everything of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owners, Mark and Donna, were so helpful. Breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First B&B Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Marc was welcoming from the beginning of our stay until the very end. Our check in time was posted at 3 but I received a phone call at noon letting me know my room was ready. Once we arrived we were provided with a tour of the house and sightseeing suggestions. The room we stayed in was very clean and had was located in the back where we had privacy. Breakfast in the morning was always great and enough to tide you over until dinner. The inn is located within a .5 miles of the craigsville beach. I would highly recommend staying at the long dell inn. Marc and Donna have a passion for being the inn keepers and ensure that you have a great time!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dover, NH

Would definitely recommend, especially the Nest!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we would give this a 4.5 rating. Very welcoming owners with amazing breakfast each morning!!! We arrived a bit early but they still allowed us to bring our things to the room which was very helpful. Bed was comfortable and had THE softest sheets I've ever slept on. Room was really nice for a B&B but wish the large window over the bed had blinds. Bright lights came through at night and the moment the sun was up? So were we! That's our only less than positive item over our 3 days there. Couldn't ask for better hosts than Marc and Donna (& Spirit, their dog)!