Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Lovely, just lovely!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: I make a habit of using B&Bs when I travel, and this is probably one of the nicest B&Bs that I have stayed in.
Cons: The parking lot is a little small, so parking can be a bit of a challenge if you drive a large vehicle.
Location: Centrally located on the island, and an easy drive to everything of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The owners, Mark and Donna, were so helpful. Breakfasts were delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First B&B Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Marc was welcoming from the beginning of our stay until the very end. Our check in time was posted at 3 but I received a phone call at noon letting me know my room was ready. Once we arrived we were provided with a tour of the house and sightseeing suggestions. The room we stayed in was very clean and had was located in the back where we had privacy. Breakfast in the morning was always great and enough to tide you over until dinner. The inn is located within a .5 miles of the craigsville beach. I would highly recommend staying at the long dell inn. Marc and Donna have a passion for being the inn keepers and ensure that you have a great time!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dover, NH

Would definitely recommend, especially the Nest!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we would give this a 4.5 rating. Very welcoming owners with amazing breakfast each morning!!! We arrived a bit early but they still allowed us to bring our things to the room which was very helpful. Bed was comfortable and had THE softest sheets I've ever slept on. Room was really nice for a B&B but wish the large window over the bed had blinds. Bright lights came through at night and the moment the sun was up? So were we! That's our only less than positive item over our 3 days there. Couldn't ask for better hosts than Marc and Donna (& Spirit, their dog)!
5 out of 5
by Nichole from Connecticut

Gorgeous. Can't wait to go again!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Donna and Marc were great hosts. We had a GREAT time. The room was super clean, the sheets were so soft and cozy, the breakfasts were beyond delish and the coffee was hot and plentiful. We found this place on hotels.com on a whim but will definitely go back & stay longer. All the guests were very nice and eager to tell you where they were from. Despite the crummy weather, we had a great time because Donna and Marc helped us to find lots of fun things to do and offered so many resources to make our days full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel NJ

Long Dell Inn -Excellent B&B in Cape Cod

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, everything!
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect!
Location: Located within 10 minutes of Hyannis and a few minutes from the beach.
We had a great experience at the Long Dell Inn. The Inn is in the heart of the Cape and is very close to the beach and Hyannis for shopping and wonderful restaurants. The Long Dell Inn is cozy, comfortable, and is beautifully decorated. Each guest room is decorated in a unique theme and has a large private bath with luxury amenities. The owners, Marc and Donna, were so kind and helpful in pointing us to several options for excursions and dining. They served a delicious and plentiful breakfast each morning as well. I would definitely recommend this Inn and will return again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very frendly

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Beautiful place in a wonderful environment. The owners make you feel at home. Room could use a bit more of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida Gulf Coast

Excellent hostess & host !

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location and value along with advice on dinner/ day trips.... and BREAKFAST !
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Convenient to restaurants, major roads, ferries, etc.
When one stays at a bed and breakfast there is always some doubt in the back of your mind about how the overall service you will receive. The service from Long Dell Inn is superior in each and every way ! From help with luggage to a good night's rest in a nice clean room to a hot breakfast - one could not ask for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washingto UK

Warm welcome, informative innkeeper, perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Warmth and welcoming
Cons: Nothing
Location: Marc's recommendation on last day of sandwich heritage centre well received, again thanks to Marc, managed to get in most tourist sites in time we had
Marc came out to welcome us on arrival, customer service with friendly attitude. Helped with bags and gave advice about Cape cod with maps and driving advice. We settled into a comfortable room, quiet surroundings. Marc and Donna provided a list of eating establishments in nearby Hyannis. Breakfast was always excellent fresh cooked and catering to individual needs. Innkeeper s exceed expectation highly recommended, full of good advice.