Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angus

Grat location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Central location , Great breakfast
Cons: Room was needing updated , and quite cold ,
Easy check in . Room was ready at 2 as quoted . Staff very help full despite the hotel being busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good central location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing all satisfactory
Location: Near shops & railway station. Good pubs & restaurants nearby.
Visited this hotel on a few occasions previously & once again met all expectations. I would certainly recommend this hotel in central Aberdeen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prestwick

Good central position

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very comfortable old-established hotel. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
very good apart from bathroom leaking after heavy rain at night. this made the floor very sloppy and my partner almost fell over on the tiled floor!
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel. We prefer to stay in older hotels that have been kept up to date. Good location in down town and near train station
5 out of 5
by Esme

Great location! - Delicious food! - Comfy bed!

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
This is the third time I have stayed here & I would definitely recommend it. The first two times I just booked a standard double which was adequate & cosy, but comfortable. This time I booked a suite with king size bed as it was my 65th birthday & we had booked the theatre with my twin sis & her hubby who stayed in the next room to us. Bathroom was huge with an open shower & separate bath. But I think the cleaner's hoover must have been blocked as I picked up quite a few bits of something & a few long black threads from the carpet in the lounge area of the suite. We all had a delicious meal in the hotel's restaurant, Molly's Bistro, before going out. As we didn't have much time, we decided not to order sweets, but they came out with two delicious slates of mouthwatering sweets for myself & my twin. After the theatre we went to Malone's bar which is attached to the hotel & enjoyed the guitarist playing there before retiring to bed. Finally, as always, the buffet breakfasts are excellent & the service is first class!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
was through for a night stay meeting family loved it and the location
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful stay in Aberdeen

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly,welcoming and helpful especially with parking. everything you wanted was on site which made for a comfortable stay. Located in a central part of the city so no need for the car.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairn

Very dated

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Booked a suite online and was given executive room was told by staff no suites in hotel, no aircon in room and lots of traffic noise from outside would not stay or recommended very disappointed.