Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Winter break!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient for town centre. Friendly staff.
Cons: Food prices high although good quality, however not too much choice.
Enjoyed the Hotel location and friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

In process of being refurbished

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We have stayed in this hotel a few times and have always had a nice room but they are in the process of refurbishing and the room we got was small and a bit shabby (4th floor) but as we were going to the airport the next day which is only about a twenty minute drive away and just wanted somewhere cheap to stay (we were only £32 for the night) we were not that bothered as it was clean. If you are planning to stay there ask when booking if the room has been refurbished. This would not put me off staying as any time before when we stayed it has been good and it is in s good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Has good wifi, food is ok but shower is very low. If you are below 5 feet tall you'll fit under it fine. Location is not overly pleasing on the eye but very convenient for the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is very nice had a lovely time even with the refurb downstairs caused no problems staff are very helpfully hotel is clean and tidy and a lovely breakfast lots to choose from
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Tired and noisy. Not great location either.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel very tired and needs renovating. This was going on when I was there so no bar or restaurant. Didn't know that before I went. Poor location as next to a rough tower block. Hotel also backs on too busy main road and the sound proofing is awful. Pillows are hard.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The hot breakfast was cold and dried up
Location: Very close to everything
I arrived late at night very tired and was processed very quickly and settled into my spacious room. The decor was 'heavy' and dark, bathroom was a torrid mix of tiles and wash top but it was clean an had 3 hair driers! Staff were very friendly and efficient and the late check out was a bonus.
3 out of 5
by Star War Jr from Ellon

Nae bad

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nae bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, good location for union street

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Rather old hotel and dated decor, nothing like the marketing material. However good food, polite staff and handy location for the city.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great location and getting a much needed polish...

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Copthorne having a great central location close to the centre of Aberdeen yet far enough from the main pub/club area mean it's an ideal choice for a stay when on a night out. The hotel is a bit tired around the edges and undergoing a refurb as we speak so hopefully will be up to scratch on my next stay.