Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The hot breakfast was cold and dried up
Location: Very close to everything
I arrived late at night very tired and was processed very quickly and settled into my spacious room. The decor was 'heavy' and dark, bathroom was a torrid mix of tiles and wash top but it was clean an had 3 hair driers! Staff were very friendly and efficient and the late check out was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, good location for union street

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Rather old hotel and dated decor, nothing like the marketing material. However good food, polite staff and handy location for the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Room clean and bed very comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately under refurbishment when we went so not great. Breakfast a tad cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Not told of Refurb

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When we booked this hotel on Expedia, there was no mention that the hotel was undergoing a renovation. This meant that the pictures shown of this "4 Star" hotel were false, pictures of the bar and restaurant that were closed. We had to go to a converted room on the 4 th floor for breakfast where the buffet was cold. We knew there was limited parking for the hotel, but on arriving found out it fully booked so the alternate parking was a pay and display with a maximum stay of 14 hrs so if you're there longer than 1 night you need to move your car. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
i have given you my ratings. that should be enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick Ireland

Very central to shopping area and city center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was bright and the room very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and courteous..
Aberdeen is a very large city well served by shopping centers. The people are very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
by william

nice stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay i went cos it was advertised as dog friendly.other hotels I've been in advertised dog friendly but in truth they were dog tolerant at best ie .dog not allowed in bar even though i have assured them any probs .I would leave immediately but it's fallen on deaf ears.The copthorne at Aberdeen treated me with the same respect that I showed them.ie respect both ways.So when we had been out all day at least Jarvis my dog n Me could have a pint and the lovely fish cakes served by a local employee in the bar when we came back to the hotel.Although on the fouth morningwe did encounter a awkward employee giving it the rules routine although he said he only thought dogs weren't allowed where we wanted to go .he couldn't confirm the rules so instead falling for his confrontanial attitude I expressed I would leave .But I did say to him don't tell people what you think .Explain to them knowing you are giving correct information.Then bid him fairwell.One bad apple won't stop me going there again.Thanks Jarvis the cocker spanial and Billy his thoughtfull and consciences owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The ambience
We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was good,very quiet, and a very comfortable bed.The staff were very pleasant and helpful,taking time to explain how everything worked,will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very central hotel, clean. Only the room (twin) was a bit too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great value for money in Centre of Aberdeen.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean & comfortable hotel within short walking distance to Union Street. Staff very attentive and made a fuss of our dog. Great accommodation for the price.