Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Room clean and bed very comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately under refurbishment when we went so not great. Breakfast a tad cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Not told of Refurb

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When we booked this hotel on Expedia, there was no mention that the hotel was undergoing a renovation. This meant that the pictures shown of this "4 Star" hotel were false, pictures of the bar and restaurant that were closed. We had to go to a converted room on the 4 th floor for breakfast where the buffet was cold. We knew there was limited parking for the hotel, but on arriving found out it fully booked so the alternate parking was a pay and display with a maximum stay of 14 hrs so if you're there longer than 1 night you need to move your car. Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
i have given you my ratings. that should be enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limerick Ireland

Very central to shopping area and city center

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was bright and the room very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and courteous..
Aberdeen is a very large city well served by shopping centers. The people are very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The ambience
We enjoyed our overnight stay,the room was good,very quiet, and a very comfortable bed.The staff were very pleasant and helpful,taking time to explain how everything worked,will stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very central hotel, clean. Only the room (twin) was a bit too small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great value for money in Centre of Aberdeen.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean & comfortable hotel within short walking distance to Union Street. Staff very attentive and made a fuss of our dog. Great accommodation for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near city centre and parks

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and made us (and our dog) very welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good atmosphere and very clean. staff friendly and cleaned well daily
Cons: Décor needs updated in rooms
This is a nice hotel close to Union Street Aberdeen. The décor is becoming a bit tired and reception of TV and Internet was very patchy. The bathroom vent did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and good location. Excellent staff.
Cons: A little dated.
Location: 10 minute walk to Union Street with main shops, restaurants, bars and public transport.
Hotel was really good. We paid the upgrade to a club room and all facilities were very comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel except for breakfast which was very good too.