Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do better for the money

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms
Classic rooms should have there name changed to very basic and sparse rooms, old and tired is the best I can say about the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emgland

Noisy machinery and seagulls!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The Hilton lives up to its usual good standards, however, our room has very little sound proofing to the roof, and we could hear the heating/aircon machines running all night and from early morning the seagulls that were nesting on the roof made a terrible noise. So there was not a lot of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Great hotel.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff. cleanliness, room size, breakfast
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Great location near beach and city centre.
Great hotel but you may want a room away from the beach side as there is quite a lot of traffic noise form the boy racers down at the beach. Rooms great and breakfast was lovely with plenty of fresh stuff being brought out all the time. Staff very friendly and helpful(obviously been trained and other hotels should do this too). Lovely warm cookie given to each of us on arrival, which was a nice touch. All in all very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 19, 2017
We had a lovely stay. We chose the platinum super king room. The bed was massive and comfy and room was big. Fantastic view of the sea and front. Ideal location for the beach front. Free soft drinks and water and chocolate bar were appreciated. Staff were very nice and helpful and breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by Ashley O'Rourke from Ayrshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has got to be one of the best Hotels I've stayed in. There was a mix up when we arrived which was my own fault as I booked another Hotel with the same name for my Mum and Dad, the kind staff sorted this out and even upgraded us. Could not have asked for anything better the food was amazing, the rooms were cleaned with fresh towels and linen each day and staff could not do anything more to help. Just made our stay amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth scotland

Nice hotel, staff were very friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Happy with the stay, it was the weather that let it down for us
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My mum and I visited as mum was brought up in that area. Our rooms were lovely however my room was very warm and I seemed to have quite a few seagulls just outside my bedroom window (216). Food was very good and overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in the hotel twice before and I like its location. The only issue I have is the lift that is by reception is extremely slow coming back down and is very temperamental at times. Food was good.
4 out of 5
by ZeldaMay from Moray

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
overall comfortable and convenient