Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super staff.

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The room is lovely with great facilities. The sofas are comfortable and the TV is super. The staff are very kind and helpful. My only gripe would be that there is not a mirror near a plug so you cannot style your hair with straighteners or a hairdryer without guessing what it looks like. Also the extractor in the bathroom did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great stay free upgrade and wifi and parking great location and excellent breakfast choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, Scotland

A Night in Aberdeen

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I was disappointed to find that my room was dated and had it not been, would have increased my overall rating for this hotel. Staff were friendly and polite. Really nice breakfast with plenty to choose from. More importantly however, I slept well zzzz.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel feels like a dated US hotel. The rooms are in dire need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Andrews

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: The dinner for a function was dry and disappointing
The Hotel denied that the booking included free breakfast. That would cost £10 more or £15 more after check in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Pleasant hotel in need of attention.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Bathroom, especially toilet and shower,
Location: Easy walking access to both beach and city.
The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff friendly and cooperative. Very comfortable bed but bathroom in serious need of updating - would benefit from refit, especially in the plumbing. Breakfasts superlative and bar snacks passable, and available late. Did not try restaurant or room service. Music neutral, but not most restful ambience. Slightly off putting to have bar/lounge constantly used as thoroughfare for housekeeping staff. Pleasant enough experience, but bathroom very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel very handy for beach. 15 minute walk to union street and main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It is in a great location, the room was comfortable and cleam
Cons: I would have preferred to have a room which had windows that looked outside.
Location: It is near the beach with a cinema, retail park, Cadonas theme park and lots of restaurants across the road, Pitodrie is also within walking distance.
I chose this hotel as Expedia had in Bold print luxury. We were a bit disappointed as our room didn’t feel like luxury, we a clean comfortable nicely decorated room but had a very small window which looked down on the atrium bar/reception area and not outside, which made me feel quite clostrophobic. It got a bit noisy too. The walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbours talking. The rooms are modern and very clean. The hotel is in a great location, not in the centre of town as you would expect (as in the name) but only a 10 min walk to the high street shops, you Are right beside the beach with a theme park, retail park, cinema and lots of restaurants across the road and Pitodrie within walking distance too. The hotel has a Premier Club Block which looks more luxurious than the standard room we had. If we go back I will book a Premier room.
5 out of 5
by Ritchie

Great choice

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our hotel of choice while visiting daughter at University. Clean, well equipped rooms, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, free parking, great views of the beachfront
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Good choice for access to downtown Aberdeen

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, great service!