Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turriff

Close to city centre

Posted Dec 17, 2017
All good with the exception of breakfast hardly anything left at 0915 would have to get up early for any chance of a breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The only advantage was the proximity to town Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Hotel is in good spot

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I have spent 8 days there . This is my second time in this hotel.its very clean but no car parking space one of the biggest problem.cant trust on house keepers(need to lock on every single bag) because I feel like I missed something.the mattress is so hard couldn’t sleep all week.they need to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice welcoming and friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious hotel friendly welcoming staff ! And very central
Cons: More lights in room And better scrambled eggs please!
Location: Brilliant
Hotel was fab checking in excellent room great cleanliness 😮 wow !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Handy for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: In general it was clean and fine for an over night stay
Cons: Carpets cleaned, bathrooms maintained a bit better.
Location: A little further away from the centre of town, but still walking distance to all attractions.
We had a good stay at the hotel and would stay here again, however it is starting to show its age in places. The room was clean, however mould in the grout and silicone in the shower and the carpet was a bit grubby. It was fine for an over night stay and there was a good choice in the morning for breakfast. Receptionist was pleasant and friendly too and I would stay here again. For what we paid it did the job fine :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy city centre hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Fairly basic room but clean and quiet. Good breakfast, although no gluten free options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Lovely quiet hotel, good breakfast and close to all amenities. Would book hear again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Clean, good location and friendly staff! What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and bed comfort
Cons: Cooked Breakfast a bit hotter
Location: Very central
Great rates for city centre hotel . The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was large and clean. Not much parking so expect to go to the nearby car park at £1 per hour from 8-8. Breakfast good but hot food was a bit cool , enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Good for a city centre overnight stay.

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. Public carpark just a minute walk away (hotel carpark very small). Breakfast convenient, hot and fresh.