Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer cheaper rates for rooms that suffer unavoidable noise ie above the bus station!
Location: As stated many times by others the hotel is in Union Square shopping centre which has direct access to both the railway & bus stations.
We were only staying one night or would've insisted on a room change as it was on the 1st floor above a bus station. We couldn't open the window in the morning because of the noise and the diesel fumes. The room itself was fine-iron,kettle with coffee,tea, the beds were very comfortable. The decor is a bit tired. The nightly rate obviously reflects the fantastic location and the hotel appeared very busy. Would definitely return but would recommend requesting a higher and quieter floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Posted Nov 10, 2017
a pleasant short stay at this hotel It is an ideal location in the shopping centre with many places to eat if you don't fancy the hotel food. Transport links excellent railway station part of the shopping centre and bus station next to the centre. Would certainly go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Jurys Inn - Union SquareAberdeen

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Hotel situated in Aberdeen City Centre by Union Square, so location is good. Room was fairly basic & probably mirrored the price, there was tea & coffee but no complimentary water or biscuits that you might expect. On this stay there was no hot water in the morning so a cold shower ensued, which was not a good start to the day. I did get an apology but no explanation for this event. Unfortunately I did not enjoy this the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Excellent location - close to everything

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Visit to daughter - ideal location - loved everything about visit. People huge asset so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice and comfortable overnight stay for my birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: Soundproofin
Stayed at your hotel at union square on Sat night. Was in room overlooking entrance to shopping mall on 3rd floor ! Was kept awake by noise outside until 3am ! Thought it might have been more sound proof with being a reasonably new hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline UK

A great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A faultless stay with excellent room, good food and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Girls weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Return visit. Would highly recommend. So convienent. Staff very helpful. Beds amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice quiet hotel near train and bus station, ferry

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location near the ferry, and bus and train stations, as well a numerous upscale restaurants.
Location: Our favorite site was Dunnottar Castle, 20 miles south of Aberdeen (about 500 yards from the bus stop Dunnottar Junction)
We had a 3-night stay. We walked from our ferry when we arrived. We used the bus station to reach castles in the area. The 747 bus took us straight to the airport when we left. The room was comfortable. The hotel is located in a mall with a wide selection of upscale restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.... close to trains station and all the things i needed