Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Canada

they make you feel at home

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: walk in shower is easy to use, bed is comfy as well as the easy chair to watch tv. quiet in the evenings. no traffic when I was staying there.
Cons: better lighting above the sink for shaving.
Location: Johnson gardens are nearby. If you like a good hike you can walk into city centre in about 35/40 minutes.
Stayed 5 nights. Helpful and entertaining staff. great walk in shower at least in 03. Walked into city centre 3 times and once I foolishly walked back...needed a rest up after that. the food is great. i would stay there again gladly. They make you feel like you are in their home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is not near the city centre

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel is clean but the service of staff and easy jet services were orribile
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this location because we had a car and wanted parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Would stay again

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Their restaurant is great! The food is very tasty. Very good staff. Be sure and eat the Eggs and Salmon for breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is quiet and easy to get into the city and sites around Aberdeen.
They had two weddings during our stay and made sure we were away from the activities and quiet. The staff was great and friendly. They had a fan for the room, which we loved using.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very popular with weddings and one night noise from wedding music went on until 1 one o'clock. Also in the flight path to the airport so if it's a quiet holiday you need it is not the hotel for you. Staff were very pleasant but were unable to deal with the problems the room had as there was no maintenance staff at the weekend. Breakfast good and freshly prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palm court hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Served it's purpose! We were going to a festival nearby and there was a wedding on while we were there. It didn't affect our stay in the slightest. The only downside was the shower knob was faulty but after fiddling with both hot and cold taps eventually i managed to find a way of adjusting temperature so we survived. Told the receptionist the next morning on leaving so hopefully issue has been adressed.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Excellent hotel, terrific restaurant.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and excellent restaurant. Check in was a bit clumsy, and lots of rowdy customers in the restaurant, but the overall experience was still very enjoyable. There's not much around in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, restaurant and bar on premises, very comfortable bed, clean fresh bathroom
Cons: Face/wash clothes would have been a welcome addition to the bathroom linens.
Our welcome at the hotel was very warm and friendly. There is no elevator in the building so we had to climb stairs to our room with two cases each. Our room was very small, with a view of a roof/wall type thing within a metre from the window but that didn't bother us terribly as we had plans to be sightseeing most of the time. The only form of air conditioning was the window being open at the top, and the hotel provides a fan in the room, too. As the weather was very warm during our stay we found this a little uncomfortable. The bathroom was very well appointed and clean and the bed extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night as we got a good deal and were attending a wedding dance locally. The bed was very comfortable and the room was of an adequate size. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and I personally loved the touches of a buttery and also the tunnocks selection along with our tea and coffee facilities! Everything we needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel room was very clean, the hotel staff were polite.