Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Maybe place some toilet brushes in the room toilets.
Stayed for one week while I was organizing and attending my late mother's funeral. The hotel staff were particularly helpful; and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Frank Whitaker, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It's good to read that the team were able to look after you at what must have been a difficult time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Handy for town

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Stayed here fora friends 40th Birthday in town. Nice and handy for bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear F, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Touch of class at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The size and comfort of the bed, and excellent wifi
Cons: We made a last minute attempt to dine in the hotel restaurant on our arrival on Friday night, were surprised to be turned away, it didn't seem busy
Location: Try to visit the Gordon Highlander's museum, an easy bus ride from Union Street, and follow it with a stroll round Johnston gardens
A weekend at the Park Inn was a birthday treat for my wife, and it didn't disappoint. We have stayed here before and will surely do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice room...quick check in..great location. Bed lumpy but overall room comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Barbara Grzeda, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Good hotel with a few drawbacks

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Housekeeping came very late,after 1pm on the first 2 days of my 4 night stay. After talking to the cleaning lady,I found out that they are horribly short staffed.The room itself was modern and stylish.Neither of the 2 chairs in the room had good back support. The pillows were hard and lumpy.The double bed was 2 single beds pushed together.Both mattresses were hard and lumpy.The Reception staff and night Manager were lovely.The room I stayed in was overlooking the courtyard. On Friday night that got very noisy,even with the window closed and curtains drawn.The Manager took my complaint well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Barbara Grzeda, Hotel Management
Dear Tamsin, thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your comments and will use them to improve the service we offer. I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Brits

Posted May 5, 2017
Disappointing to find no British staff never mind Scottish working in this Hotel especially during a time of high unemployment in Aberdeen
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Frank Whitaker, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr McLeod, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It's good to receive your positive scores and comments. You mention the ethnicity of the team that work in the hotel. Every job vacancy is advertised in Aberdeen for anyone to apply. As an equal opportunity employer that has been voted as one of the World’s Most Ethical Companies every year since 2010, we simply recruit the best candidate for the job from the applications received. The hotel provides the team with training and works closely with VisitAberdeenshire on promoting Aberdeen as a leading tourist destination. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by lesley

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Lesley, thank you very much for your nice feedback. I hope to welcome you back with us soon. Kind regards, Barbara Grzeda
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great weekend

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable clean friendly good service and happy staff
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Aberdeen

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
lovely central location so easy to get out into central Aberdeen. check in painless my room was lovely a corner room on the fourth floor quiet with nice views over the city and surrounding hills. bed OK a little on the hard side but lovely and clean. breakfast reasonable but the tea is awful all ready made in urns or t bags with luke warm water in a flask. self service but it wouldn't take much to make pots of tea or coffee freshly. all in all a good nights stay for business but breakfast could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels