Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel-nearly missed it, tho sign very small!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Room clean & comfy, perfect location with parking. Great price & including a simple breakfast which was ok for the price 👍😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

cheap but not cheerful

Posted Oct 23, 2017
On arrival the young lady greeting could have been a little bit more friendly. Room freezing as windows were all open. Room could have been cleaner. Many broken fixtures and the bed was so hard. Breakfast wax Also disappointing. Orange juice was sour and cooked food was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is centrally located close to three bus lines and few minutes by taxi to the airport.The breakfast was superb.
1 out of 5
by ALAN

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
for the cost of our stay and to find shared facilities was totally unaceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting hotel in church

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good experience. Excellent value. Half way between hotel and hostel. Can't do better for 45 quid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel from HELL.!!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Parking!!
Cons: Bulldozer!
Location: Nothing nearby!
As soon as we arrived we were told that our 3 nights was only 2 because of overbooked room s. There was no bar! About 5 TV stations!!very cheap mattress which was lumpy!.breakfast was later out in heated containers and been in for ages.The manager had to get us a hotel for our 3 rd night which he did! But took him 24 hrs to pay it leaving us not knowing where we stood!.And made us hang about new hotel for ages until I said I'd pay if he doesn't! So it's CRAP.
2 out of 5
by Alan

Expect little

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Expect little and it may surpass your worst hotel experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good basic hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
fine if you just need a place to sleep and if you find a good price? but at £50 plus there are better options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to town centre and free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel with poor staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
My room had marks all over one wall, when i got up in the morning there was no staff at the reception, rung the bell with no response. When i tried to leave the front door was locked, a sign said the door would be open from 6 am to 11 pm, it was 07:10. i had to locate an other exit which was not alarmed to leave, once i was free and got to my car there was another guest trying to get into the building, unfortunately i had locked the door behind me when i got out, we tried to phone the number with no success. poor hotel, poor staff