Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
OK for a central city hotel, but a much more modern layout is needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for city centre

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location for the city centre. Secure car parking at the rear of property, within 5 minutes walk to shops & pubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brit in Bulgaria Daughters Abn

Excellent hotel centre of Aberdeen FREE PARKING

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quiet, nice staff, fully appointed apartments to excellent standard and FREE parking
Cons: I am happy every time I stay, though the weather could be improved of course :)
Location: Centre of Aberdeen, pubs, restaurants, clubbing, shopping & business excellent location. Easy to get out of town and see Royal Deeside & East Scotland
Check in is always good and very little hassle or waiting, rooms are clean and well appointed. The apartments are in the centre of Aberdeen and they have free parking round the back of the hotel with plenty of space very rare in Aberdeen...excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Lovely old world hotel, very close to city centre. The staff were all so nice and helpful and free car park right behind was so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson, massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff at Skene House were wonderful. They made arrangements for a driver to take us to St. Andrews, gave us restaurant recommendations and loaned us an adapter for our phone. The room included a kitchen, sitting area, bathroom and bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

convenient apartment in center of the city

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: appreciated having washing machine, and full kitchen in the unit, and the coffee/tea available in the lobby.
Cons: door to the bathroom kept sticking. was afraid that I would get stuck inside.
Location: center of the city, free parking, so easy to get around walking, bus or car.
staff very helpful, rooms sufficiently serviced - found all that we needed.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super accommodation and in a good location for access to the city facilities.
5 out of 5
by CJ

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing friendly service and very beautiful apartments, I would definitely recommend staying at any of the Skene House Apartments. We have stayed in 2 of their locations in Aberdeen, and highly recommend both. Check in was easy and we were given a much appreciated welcome drink from the bar. Apartments are clean, modern and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Large apartment in Aberdeen city center.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Our family of 5, all adults, had an excellent stay at Skene House Holburn. Everyone had a comfortable bed which is a huge plus. 2 fully equipped bathrooms made us all happy after sharing one bathroom everywhere else for 3 weeks. The kitchen was huge and fully equipped (except for salt and pepper). It included a washer and dryer combo that worked. Each room had windows that could be opened to let in some fresh air during a warm spell in late June. Lovely, large living room with comfortable couches and reading lamps. Everything is very well maintained and clean. The added bonus of the lounge area next to reception also made it easy to meet and visit with other family members. . We will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice, clean, comfortable and value for money apartment for family stay. Staff were courteous and helpful. While the hotel was not difficult to find, it would be helpful for the location of hotel car park be included in hotel website, esp for first time guests. Our stay was quite pleasant.