Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great spacious suite

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lots of room for everyone. We stayed as a family of four - but could have easily for 6 in the three bedroom suite. Parking was tight but we had no trouble finding spots. Lots of stairs so you need to be ok with that (or request a ground floor room). We loved it. Would stay agsin without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your time with us. The car park can be a little troubling to get into the first time you use it but we also have an overflow car park if you would prefer or if you're driving a larger vehicle. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good place to stay. Good to have extra space and opportunity to self cater comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Skene House Rosemount. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit. Having the extra space of a suite can make for a much more enjoyable stay and having a full kitchen gives you the opportunity to stay in if preferred. Thank you again. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, close to town

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great stay with friends. Comfortable, clean and just what we needed for our catch up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. Having a suite rather than a selection of hotel rooms makes catching up with friends so much more comfortable. Thank you again, Kind regards Kim Honey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT APARTMENTS - GREAT BREAKFAST
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here and that you enjoyed your breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Very comfortable, good location, excellent staff. Same day Laundry service advertised as 9am collection, turns out it's 8am, a minor thing but was a bit inconvenient. Everything else very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Skenehouse Rosemount manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skene House Rosemount. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here. I apologise for the incorrect information on the laundry pick up time. I will get this amended to avoid confusion.
4 out of 5
by Fiona

A bit more space for your trip away

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was not the first time I had stayed here and the venue was brilliant for my activities that weekend. The ease of parking (in a city that requires you to pay til 8pm on a Saturday) is an additional benefit. My only issue is that the sofas are not the most comfy for relaxation purposes - but adequate if you are out an about and not relaxing an evening away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous Duplux

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Duplux apartment was gorgeous! Only downside was mattress was very hard. Got a topper for it and it helped a bit. Parking was great 2 big car parks. Kitchen and bathroom were immaculate
5 out of 5
by Jane

Car parking at hotel is an added bonus.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was great for our family weekend get together. We had space to enjoy our time together in comfortable, clean, pleasant surroundings in a central location. All staff were friendly and efficient. I would certainly recommend these apartments to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from home.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Apartments are always spotless. Staff lovely. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G . Dundee

Lovely hotel, very close to the centre of Aberdeen

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely self catering Appartment with everything you could ask for, extremely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean. Staff went the extra mile by providing balloons and Birthday cake for my neice, lovely and unexpected surprise. Will certainly return and recommend to everyone.