Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Our best room while in Scotland but breakfast poor

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We stayed in Scotland for a total of 10 days, two of these were spent at Skene House Whitehall. The room was actually an apartment, with two bedrooms, a kitchenette, and a large sitting and living area. The location of the hotel was within 15 minutes of downtown. There was only one problem which kept me from giving them five stars. Breakfast is not served at Whitehall. You actually have to walk one and a half blocks to a separate location in order to get breakfast. Unfortunately the breakfast was of such poor quality, it wasn't worth walking more than 100 feet. Had I known this ahead of time I would've just bought something for breakfast and cooked it in the room rather than walking for 10 minutes to get to the breakfast location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean, airy, and well located hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and the modernity of the facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking district of the downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was of a very good size, and there was on-site parking. Staff was super helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Great place, great people

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and courteous reception staff. Car parking available at the back of the hotel and good WiFi in the room. Kitchen was very compact but absolutely fine for a 2 day stay. We can happily recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Great location within walking distance of downtown

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
A little hard to find because the sign is small and the GPS was wrong but once found, all worked out well. Close enough to walk downtown, nice sitting area with tea and coffee located off the lobby . Spacious apartment with separate living room. Nice views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a great stay here. Wish there were more of these across Scotland. Only complaint would be the breakfast was not worth the quid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Awesome room!

Posted May 12, 2017
We had 2 rooms and mine was a loft style apartment. It was fantastic with loads of room and a nice sunny outlook. Doing a 2 week road trip it was great to have free laundry facilities to use, although one of the dryers was broken. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Indian restaurant down the road was one of the best I've been to anywhere!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Above and beyond.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff who went above and beyond to help with our stay. Roomy comfortable suite. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Room, very comfy and spacious. Staff very polite. A bit noisy outside but I cannot blame hotel for that. I wish I could have stayed more days. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Alistair

Skene hotel aberdeen

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay , very comfortable, friendly staff and close to town