Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orpington Kent UK

Hotel in Poor Condition

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refurbishment and new heating and hot water system
Location: N/A
Hotel is out dated, over three floors no lifts. Carpets are thread beared. Heating in hotel does not work properly as it is a one pipe system. Rooms had to have portable electric heaters in each room. Hot water on Room 30 does not get hot for at least 20 minutes of running hot tap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city centre location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
No shampoo No immediate hot water for shower. 10 min wait for hot water. No hot water in sink. Bathroom no heating. Poor response to complaint from reception staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No complaints staff great, quiet! Good food/cocktails!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

5/5 or 10/10

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was in the ideal spot.Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Basic room, a little dated but in good condition

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: great city centre location great price pernight
The Soprano is an old building but rooms were well apportioned and perfectly serviceable. The room and bathroom were clean and fresh. Plenty of hot water for a bath or shower. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nearby to train station, Close to the Assembly venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable city centre location

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Good hotel at a very good price. Facilities were good and breakfast was fine, all in all a good hotel in a fine city centre location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmeadow, MA

Hotel conveniently located in Aberdeen

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff are very nice, location is very convenient.
Cons: It is an older hotel, and could do with a bit of redecorating, but this is outweighed by the advantages.
Location: Near to Union Square shopping, theater, bus and train station. Day tours can be booked at the tourist center.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times because it is inexpensive and conveniently located near shopping and train station. I always choose the breakfast included option. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel + Hotel Doesn't Mix

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It has both hostel and hotel spaces. But the hotel side seems undermanaged. No luggage rack. Had to use ironing board. No fan or AC...and windows would not stay open (rope pulleys were broken). Bed not particularly comfortable. Very uncomfortable stay. I was injured, too, making the 3 floor walk up to the room even worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
sorry you were unhappy with your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk Scotland

Close to bus and train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cannot even recollect if I liked anything because of the pain I suffered and extra painkillers I took for 4 days
Cons: A phone in the room and internet.
Location: Cannot comment because I was there for work and not holiday.
Had mentioned on booking that I cannot manage to climb stairs due to arthritis in both my knees.But to my surprise got a room on level 3.Had to climb stairs twice a day Firstly to go to work,secondly to go to lounge for internet to complete office work.I once sat in the dining room doing my office work on my iPad and one of the male staff was pulling and pushing chairs keeping them in order and this created so much noise disturbance,that I had to stop my work and return to my room.No respect of courtesy from this particular male staff to their guests. Asked one of the staff of my room could be exchanged because I was in terrible pain in my knees and she said that she could not do it.She said the price of the hotel is cheap,hence I am fortunate to get it.Hence even if I am uncomfortable and in pain I have to put up because I have been given a great favour . Been staying in hotels in most of the hotels in Aberdeen,since 2014 for work till date and I received negative treatment at yours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
very sorry you felt like this we do not have a lift and this is in the booking were we cane we try to give lower floor as the hotel busy not always available