Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Nearby to train station, Close to the Assembly venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmeadow, MA

Hotel conveniently located in Aberdeen

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff are very nice, location is very convenient.
Cons: It is an older hotel, and could do with a bit of redecorating, but this is outweighed by the advantages.
Location: Near to Union Square shopping, theater, bus and train station. Day tours can be booked at the tourist center.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times because it is inexpensive and conveniently located near shopping and train station. I always choose the breakfast included option. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel + Hotel Doesn't Mix

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It has both hostel and hotel spaces. But the hotel side seems undermanaged. No luggage rack. Had to use ironing board. No fan or AC...and windows would not stay open (rope pulleys were broken). Bed not particularly comfortable. Very uncomfortable stay. I was injured, too, making the 3 floor walk up to the room even worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
sorry you were unhappy with your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk Scotland

Close to bus and train station

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Cannot even recollect if I liked anything because of the pain I suffered and extra painkillers I took for 4 days
Cons: A phone in the room and internet.
Location: Cannot comment because I was there for work and not holiday.
Had mentioned on booking that I cannot manage to climb stairs due to arthritis in both my knees.But to my surprise got a room on level 3.Had to climb stairs twice a day Firstly to go to work,secondly to go to lounge for internet to complete office work.I once sat in the dining room doing my office work on my iPad and one of the male staff was pulling and pushing chairs keeping them in order and this created so much noise disturbance,that I had to stop my work and return to my room.No respect of courtesy from this particular male staff to their guests. Asked one of the staff of my room could be exchanged because I was in terrible pain in my knees and she said that she could not do it.She said the price of the hotel is cheap,hence I am fortunate to get it.Hence even if I am uncomfortable and in pain I have to put up because I have been given a great favour . Been staying in hotels in most of the hotels in Aberdeen,since 2014 for work till date and I received negative treatment at yours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by reception, Hotel Management
very sorry you felt like this we do not have a lift and this is in the booking were we cane we try to give lower floor as the hotel busy not always available
2 out of 5
by Susan

Very dirty

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room was filthy, the carpet had not been vacuumed there were dead bugs on the floor,and the carpet was filthy. the bed head was at least 8 inches lower than the foot,they had made no attempt to level it! this is also an old hotel so there are a lot of stairs and no lift! There is an office block directly across from the room and no nets or blinds so don't walk about undressed! There are some heavy curtains but then the room is too dark. There is so much mould in the shower that the spores could be a hazard. The paintwork in the room is a dirty dusty emulsion. Also they charge £10 a day for wifi, top 4*hotels don't even charge this much, the city offers free wifi! So use theirs instead! Love the town but this hotel is dirty and dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by rhona, Hotel Management
we will endeavour to improve on your stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thank you

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet stains, furniture in disrepair, mould on bathroom chrome, rubbish left in drawers, lots of dust in corners and sill. A rather illegal smell upon entry .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Lovely Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff very helpful, room spacious clean and tidy. Close to shopping centre, bus and train station, places to eat and drink.
Cons: For me nothing.
Location: AS above
Close to bus and train station, also plenty of places to eat and drink, shopping centre close between train and bus station. Hotel staff friendly and helpful, room clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

A great place to stay.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel - nice spacious room for the price paid - had everything I needed.
1 out of 5
by Fiona

Horrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The absolute worst hotel. Poor condition, unpleasant, dirty room, mouldy bathroom. Didn't sleep in the bed, didn't use the bathroom, just because they were so dirty. Never, ever again.
3 out of 5
by JAMES

took the gloss of a good trip.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
No tea or coffee one milk no teaspoon, wardrobe no hangers or rail to hang them on, bathroom no shaving light grout around the bath was black and dirty, tiles on bath panel looked as if they were about to fall off. however breakfast was good staff very friendly