Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fochabers

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very handy for the theatre. Staff welcoming and helpful. No problem with noise from the bar just below (Thursday night). In walking distance from bus and train stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
They were very accommodating and the hotel was in an excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by S

Would stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice, clean, good location and lovely staff. Be aware that breakfast is included but is little boxes of cereal and croissants from the room fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Hi, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Nice hotel close to all city tourist attraction.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Wotif
We were really impressed with staff from the reception staff to the breakfast wait staff. They were friendlly and very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Ariana, Hotel Management
We're very glad our team impressed you, this always lovely for us to hear! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Tiny Rooms!

Posted May 22, 2017
Don't stay here if you have Luggage - we could only open our bags on the bed as there was no floor space! Don't stay here if you have a car - on street parking only, and the meters are hungry - £1 for 20 minutes! They have live bands Friday & Saturday, so be prepared for the noise! The room also needed repair - the window dash ropes were broken, so we had to stuff a rolled towel in it to get some fresh air - the room was stifling! Minimal hanging space, and half of the wardrobe area was taken up with the fridge!
4 out of 5
by Christine

Nice room a bit noisy till pub shut.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice only issue was the noise as we were right above the live music. We did pick to stay above a pub so I suppose we can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice, pub hotel in the city centre.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Really nice pub hotel, had a good atmosphere and friendly staff. Small but clean room. Only inconvenience was the lack of long stay parking areas, which has more to do with the city centre itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gl

NOISY, NOISY, NOISY!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
In fact, this is not hotel, it is an Rock Concert Hall. This " hotel" is not propriety for tourist who travel many hours and what relaxation! The food was great, testy, bigger portions. The bad was good and clean. The room was warm. I stayed there for few hours ,but I changed the hotel .