Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shuswap, BC

convenient, easy access,

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Hotel was right on the highway not too far from town. Rural area, nothing within walking distance and quiet even though on the main highway. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was great in a separate loft area. Beautifully grassed yard behind hotel. Bathroom needed upgrading but all was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

ratings are misleading!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location was the only positive issue. Close to a lot of areas to visit. There are however many lodging facilities in the area, so try those first.
Stayed row days. First day was good. Second day they started working on the roof. They were right above us. Went to the front desk to see what they could do. Said they could move us to another room but it would cost us more money!!!!! As we couldn't cancel, we put up with over fours hours of hammering above us. In the morning we found out that the place was closing in two weeks for the season. Now why they couldn't have waited for the repairs till then, or accommodated our request for a room change without trying to fleece us for more money is beyond me. i would definetely not recommend this place to anyone. I have never in my life stayed in a place that has such little concern for their customers!!! Not sure this is chain wide, but will avoid this chain of hotels in the future for sure!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, clean reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: The property was in desperate need of remodeling.
Location: Great location. An easy drive to everything.
This property looked good from the outside but it was old and rundown. There was cardboard in the door jam, the felling and the walls had gaps in them, the carpet was old, the furniture was old and not maintained, etc. the staff was wonderful. They were the only plus. I did think the bedding was clean. The stove worked well. The cost was way higher than the property was worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

A great one night stop in week 2nd wk of 4 holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: This is an older building that has been refurbished. Nothing comes to mind as needing upgrading. Everything was neat and clean.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We were here at the end of the main "season" so some of the summer restaurants were closed or closing soon. All things considered it was a great .
We were pleased to receive an up grade to a jacuzzi suite. Great after a long drive from Louisbourg . Staff were great, the room was very comfortable and a very nice breakfast. If we get back here again it will be one of our stops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for site seeing. Good restaurants nearby. Great breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel out of town.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good place to spend a few days to explore the island. Great breaky and staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: An older hotel but great service.
Cons: Needs some upgrades and the room was a little too warm.
Location: Need a car as it wasn't near anything.
On our drive to North Cape we passed our Hotel around ten in the morning. Stopped to confirm our reservations and was meet by the nicest lady of our trip. She offered to upgrade us to the executive suite at no additional charge, as it was ready now. We were all checked in and on the road in minutes. great breakfast too.