Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Orlando

Great Hotel For Theme Park Lovers

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had amazing themeing, welcoming staff, and large and comfortable rooms. Free Wi-Fi was fast and much needed as an international traveler. Easy access to rear of Europa Park, or monorail to front if you wish. Parking garage was a great plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nice stay and outside view room is very nice but the wifi is not reached
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by S. Weber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please be sure that we will check the wifi to reach a perfect outcome. With kindly regards, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
by omar from Kuwait

Loved the hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Could have been beter if there was room service. But overall is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Steffen Weber, Hotel Management
Dear Omar, thank you for your feedback. You are right, we don´t have a roomservice in our hotel. We are very sorry that you missed this service. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back in our hotel. With kindly regards, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice to be at the resort. Could use the option to experience the last hour in the park on the arrival day at no additional cost. Parking is included:). And we got a room for 4, perfect for small families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Europa-Park Hotels, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your correspondence. It is a pleasure for us to read that you loved our resort and that you benefit from the last hour in the Europa-Park. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Best regards from Rust, the hotel "El Andaluz" team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Adjacent to the Park

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Confidence to the Park.
Cons: See earlier comment.
Location: Thoroughly enjoyed the Park.
Everything was great. The only problem we had involved the chairs in the room. My husband has medical problems. Often times he cannot sleep in bed and must sleep sitting up in a chair. the only chairs in the room were ladder back chairs, not very comfortable. After the first night, we asked someone at the front desk if we could get an overstuffed chair; but they were unable to find a solution. So, for the second night, we moved a chair from the small seating area outside our room; and then returned it in the morning.
3 out of 5
by Rami from Kuwait

Family Trip to Europa Park

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Family trip to europa park. Hotel was average in terms of comfort and quality. Breakfast was below average. Service was good. Location is perfect for the park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Theodora from Siborongborong

Great hotel nearest to the entrance of Europa Park

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel this year instead of the Bell Rock like last year because we wanted to be the closest to the park and yup we were. The kids were so happy to be one of the first to play, we could take the ride early before the Queue started. The restaurant was great. We could also walk to the restaurants in the other 2 nearby Europa Park hotels cause they re connected. The setting was amazing for kids' imagination. Will definitely be back here :-) Thanks for the great time.
4 out of 5
by Ed from Southampton

Sweet location for Europa Park

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Travelling from Basal airport, it was awesome that the shuttle bus from the train station stopped right outside this hotel. It meant we could store the bags there and collect the 3 day park tickets. The hotel is obviously Spanish themed and it really does feel authentic to the previous times I have travelled to Spain. The rooms are in a recently refurbished state and are bliss to stay in. It have the things you expect such as air con, a telly, and such. If you are a British person though, don't expect any tea/coffee making facilities nor expect any English TV channels. These points slightly made me disappointed but I do understand it's mainly a German audience that wouldn't want either! The location of the hotel is fantastic as you can walk directly into the Spanish land of the theme park and catch a monorail back to the hotel at the end of the day. Highly recommended by us!