Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Charming older hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
A wonderful surprise! A charming older hotel with a friendly, accommodating staff. Everything very crisp and clean. Delicious food. Every request was fulfilled with a smile. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Han Bin from Taiwan

A nice hotel in the Black Forest

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very nice family owned hotel in the black Forrest. Very close to the origin of the spring flowing to the river of Donau. The room is clean and nice. Breakfast is traditional German breakfast with lots of different cheese, ham and bread.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Naples, Italy

Excellent food and service!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is plentiful. We were especially thankful that they were very accommodating with our 15-month old. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by LindaK from UK

OK Stopover

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Only stayed one night on our way to Austria. Did not eat in hotel. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very helpful and friendly, spoke English very well and assisted with baby bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ebby from m

Nice hotel, in a beautiful town,

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Perfect place if you are on a cycling holiday, as half way along major cycle trail,lovely walks ,plenty of pubs ,restaurants and home of the furtsenburg brewery,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
There was a strange smell in the room when we first arrived but it cleared once we opened the window to the freezing air. Internet was ordinary. No guest lounge.
5 out of 5
by Ames from USA

Great overnight stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very attentive staff, great breakfast. 2 Quaint rooms with plenty of room for family of five. Would definitely stay again!!!