Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy for Europa Park

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel conveniently located next to Europa Park. It's about 15mins to the main gate plus you can exit through the Spain gate at the end of the day, through the Bell Rock and over the road to the Andante The room was large, comfortable, and equipped with the usual amenities. Nice touch with a free bottle of water. Very nice breakfast included with hot food plus good continental selection.
4 out of 5
by John from Aarhus, Denmark

Great price/value when going to Europa-park :-)

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, we arrived late and maybe the staff were tired because the welcome felt "strange" ... We used the pool which were great! In the morning we attended the buffet, which a bit to average for my taste and it seemed like there very just accurately enough for everyone (they ran out of the most). At arrival a great guy showed us where to park and by departure we also got help with the trip to Europa-park (the purpose of the staying) ... By the way Europa-park was GREAT :-)
4 out of 5
by Jamille from Phoenix

Great stay at Andante

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel to stay at when visiting Europa Park. It took approximately 15 minutes to get to the front of the park. At the end of the day we were able to walk through the exit that was located within 5 minutes to the hotel. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel while the kids were able to go swimming. It was a nice way to end the day by relaxing by the pool with dinner and drinks! Would definitely stay at the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX, USA

Close to Europa Park

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We had a basement room. There was no ventilation and no usable internet in the room. We new there was no AC in the rooms, but were told the basement rooms were cooler. The upstairs rooms all have fans, but not the basement. The restaurant's CC machine was broke, so you had to use cash, or use the ATM machine outside that charged 7% on transactions. When I brought up these issues to the staff we simply got a curt "sorry". So while the location is great we will not stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Samjad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mati from San Diego

Stopover near A5 freeway

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover near A5 freeway. Close to the Europa park but I did not visit the park. Good and free breakfast, easy and short driving from A5 freeway.
4 out of 5
by Melody from Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Great alternative to Europa Park Hotels/Prices

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It was very nice to have a small refrigerator in the room. Bathroom was large and very clean. Towels were slightly worn and toiletries included one large dispenser of soap in the shower and one by the sink. Even though our room was facing the street, heard very little noise from outside. Walk to the park is approximately 15-20 mins/1 mile. We walked it each morning with no problem. The back gate to the park, which you can exit from at the end of your day, is about 3 minutes from the hotel. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was plentiful, offering typical European meats/cheeses/bread/yogurt, musli, as well as hot food such as sausage, bacon, eggs and pancakes. We didn't use the pool because the weather was a bit cooler than expected, but it looked very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by derek from drogheda

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
apartment was big and clean the area was very nice and close to park would recommend hotel andte
5 out of 5
by Wei from Tokyo

Good location

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel in a small town but was quite nice. Staffers are warm and the food was good and there is even a pool! In the morning the shuttle bus comes to the hotel so very easy to access the park, at night you can just take the exit to hotel Bell Rock and walk about only 2 minutes to get back. Close to the supermarket open until 8pm. The room was close to the pool so couldn't open the windows at all and the room was humid... Guess there has to be something to be sacrificed.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Geilenkirchen, Germany

Europa Park - 2 day stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is perfect for Europa Park. There is an Edeka grocery store down the street and the hotel provides a shuttle service to the front gate in the morning for €1/person. It is a 2km walk to the entrance as the entrance near the hotel is for guest of Europa Park hotels only, although this entrance can be used as an exit in the evening to return to the hotel. The pool at the hotel is very good. Parking was ample. The family room was large and comfortable. The two detrimental issues we had with the hotel was the fact that the basement/lowest floor has no carpet or sound barrier so all noise echoes in hallway making the room noisy. You can hear the door to the restaurant slamming until 22:00 at night and beginning at 07:00 in the morning as well as all voices. The second issue was that the restaurant didn't serve any meals after breakfast. There was a buffet BBQ both evenings but you couldn't order from the menu. All-in-all the hotel served the purpose and the staff were very friendly. It was warm in June when we visited and there is no A/C so I can't say how it would be in July and August but without a fan in the room it may get very warm at night for sleeping.