Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
+ Very pretty small hotel, nice owner and good service people; Excellent breakfast - Wireless was unreliable and bed mattress was foam which was bed for my back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
I m sorry why didnt you come to the Rezeption and we would give you other pillows or another room, because for some people the mattress is hard for other ones it is to soft .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel and staff are really nice! The breakfast is unique and very good. the hotel is too clean and to close to the Eroup park.
5 out of 5
by FIRAS

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel the location is very good the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by Michael from Merseyside

Excellent hotel and great for europa Park visitors

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed 2 nights here during a visit to Europa Park with the kids. The hotel was clean, friendly, comfortable and easy to find. Best of all, it was only a short walk to europa Park entrance. Parking was catered for and friendly staff spoke English which was great, as our German is almost non existent! We would recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much it was a pleasur to have you here
5 out of 5
by Steven from Hyde, UK

A great location for Europa Park visitors

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I stayed at Hotel Kosel over Easter and it proved to be a great choice! The hotel was very clean and the rooms were of a good size. Breakfast was the usual continental format' and the owners were very helpful and pleasant. The biggest advantage of Hotel Kosel is its location, which is just a 5 minute walk to the main entrance of Europa Park, a fantastic theme park which is as good as Disney if not better for thrill-seekers. The short walk means a huge saving compared to the on-resort hotels and for us this meant over £200 saving for our 3 nights stay. This hotel is a great choice for any visitor to Europa Park!
4 out of 5
by Mary from Möhringen

Perfect Location!

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome location. Comfortable beds. Big room on the top floor. Free breakfast, free wifi, & friendly front desk clerk. This hotel is only a short 5 minute walk away from Europa Park. Just perfect! The only drawback was that we stayed here on the last Saturday night that the park was open for the winter and it seems like the staff was given a party to celebrate the season. Since the hotel backs up to the park, the noise was way out of control until the early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management oriented to problem solving

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Management approach when confronted with a problem, which they did not create
Location: Europa Park - excellent for families
I booked a room via Expedia.co.uk, only to arrive there and learn that Expedia has cancelled my reservation, WITH NO NOTICE and we, including a 10 y.o. child, were not having an accommodation that night. As the place was fully booked, we could not get another room. But, the manager was really kind a oriented to solve the problem. She found for us another hotel, nearby. Moreover, as that one was 5 Euros more expensive she offered to pay herself the difference. We did not accept, it was not Kosel who created the problem. Thus, I do not know much about this hotel, but sure enough, if that's how they handle the matters, it can only be great - much appreciated. As for Expedia.co.uk, shame on them! PS We learned next day, they cancelled another reservation in Strasbourg, again, with no notice whatsoever - we'll never ever try to use them again!
5 out of 5
by Emily from Vilseck, Germany

5/5, Would Stay Again

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: Nice, home feel kind of hotel. Had a room that slept five. All five of us slept comfortably with our own space in the room. Parking was free of charge. Nice, quiet neighborhood. River runs right behind hotel. Smaller hotel, not a chain. Multilingual staff. We arrive late that night due to getting off work late (probably arrive around midnight). We called ahead, let the hotel know, one of the employees stayed there awaiting our arrival, which was awesome on account the hotel isn't staffed 24/7. Shower had awesome water pressure as well (necessary for a girl with long & thick hair!) Cons: Shower needed to be fixed not even five minutes after I got in. Called the emergency 24/7 number to be told nothing could be done until the morning (although it was about 1:00 AM). Just sucked since I just had put shampoo in my hair! They gave us the time the repair man would be in. He came in first thing the next morning, around 7:00 AM. Let himself in, fixed the shower and left. Not awakening a single one of us since we had a long night and all. Thats all though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from New Jersey

Everything you'd expect from a budget hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Good breakfast. Clean room. Balcony.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: Five minutes walk from Europark. Next door to an ATM. Down the block from some restaurants.
The staff were very nice. The room was small, but clean and had a balcony. Breakfast was good. It delivered everything I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanna from h

Nice hotel. Very close to the park

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean, hospitable and basic. Perfect for Europa park.