Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like other Mercure Hotels

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel has a 3* general feeling, more like Ibis and not Mercure. I am a big fan of Mercure but this hotel was disappointing. It is dirty and outdated, I hat a bad smell in the room and reception staff refused to change the room. No proper heating, I was literally freezing during the night. No mini bar, lack of everything you would be used to in a 4* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Town

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location within walking distance of the town's centre and restaurant options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to rate your stay after your departure! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are happy that you found the location convenient for your stay in Offenburg. We would be happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz. Yours Andreas Kahl Front Office Manager on behalf of Anja Hillerich (General Manager)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. The food at the restaurant wassome ofthe best we have had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to rate your stay after your departure! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our restaurant as one of the best you visited during your trip! We would be happy to welcome you back at the Mercure Hotel Offenburg am Messeplatz. Yours Andreas Kahl Front Office Manager on behalf of Anja Hillerich (General Manager)
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Stamford Bridge

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on our way to Italy. Very good stop over.
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ladislav from Prague

comfy bed and very good breakfast

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night going to France. Good breakfast, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Mercure Offenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Ladislav,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Offenburg AM Messeplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Your Team from the Mercure Offenburg Am Messeplatz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for brief overnight stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good standard Mercure hotel. Great food in the restaurant. You need a diploma to understand how to work the coffee machine but persevere as the end result is very good.
5 out of 5
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Inge Suryani

Great Hotel, Excellent service !

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
+Great hotel, great pool, excellent staff, excellent service the staff help me to call Germany Rail to help me with train tickets problems, they even have free computer with printer at lobby. -no main attraction nearby, not sure if the heater in the room work/not, stay if only you have car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KBAB

Excellent location

Posted May 25, 2015 on Orbitz
The location is very good, parking can be an issue, breakfast is absolutely nice.