Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Bonita Springs

Great Find

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful find. In Black Forest area of Germany and just across the French border near Strausburg and Alsace wine route. We couldn't find a room in France and found this hotel on hotels.com. Would recommend anyone going to either of those places to stay here. The region is beautiful, German rooms tend to be larger, balconies and good food. Many nice restaurants in the town and Baden-Baden which is beautiful is less than an hour away. The owner was a lovely woman who couldn't have been kinder to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Francois from Lille

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Sjour excellent !!! Ras
1 out of 5
by Dschones from Frankfurt

Leider ist der Lack ab

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wir hatten zweit Tage in einem schönen Hotel mit unserem kleinen Sohn geplant, daher auch dieses Hotel mit Schwimmbad gewählt. Leider war das Schwimmbad - einer der Hauptbuchungsgründe - geschlossen. Es roch überall muffig, das Bad hatte Schimmel am Duschvorhang. Der Mitarbeiter war jedoch sehr freunlich, als wir schon nach einem Tag die Koffer packten. Unser Eindruck war, daß es sich bei diesem Hotel mal um das beste am Platz gehandelt haben muß, aber lange nichts mehr gemacht wurde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Chambres confortables et bien situées (+). Pas de demi-pension (-) Piscine de l'hôtel non accessible (-).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel in einer tollen Gegend

Posted May 5, 2014
Wir haben eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit gesucht, da wir in der Gegend wandern gehen wollten. Ds Personal war sehr freundlich. Wir durften sogar bereits um 12 Uhr einchecken. Frühstück war in Ordnung. Das Hotel in seinem etwas altmodischen Stil gefiel uns sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Aalen, Germany and NY

Suitable location in a nice, small town.

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, using it as an access point for day trips to Baden-Baden and Strasbourg. The hotel staff was very pleasant, although there seemed to be one new employee that was completely ignorant to things in the town, unable to give us even basic recommendations or directions. However, the man who ran the desk and was there nearly our whole stay was very charming and accommodating. The hotel itself is a bit older, but it is well maintained, clean, and presented honestly in its pictures. As we were a group of eight staying in four rooms, we were very happy about the multiple interior and exterior common spaces we could use to play card games, have a drink, and enjoy a fire. The surrounding town is very beautiful with vineyards spotting the hills and enjoyable restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Sandford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels