Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

BREKFAST WAS VERY GOOD!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Location: LAKE KONSTANS IS AN HOUR AWAY VERY NICE PLACE TO VISIT RAIN FALL WAS AMASING WITH THE SNOW
HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND NICE. STAFF ARE VERY NICE HOTEL LOCATION IS GOOD .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

VERY NICE HOTEL.VERY GOOD BREKFAST.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Cons: ROOM CARPETS SHOULD BE REMOVED
WE ARRIVED 4-7JAN.HOTEL LOCATION IS OK FOR TRAVELING TO THE BLACK FOREST ABOUT AN HOUR DRIVING TO TRIBERG, FREIBURG HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND HELPFULL.PARKING IS NOT FREE. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NOT NOISY AS I READ FROM OTHER REVIEWS.WE DIDNT HEAR THE TRAIN AT ALL!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The decoration looks not new enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel provides a big selection of breakfast, it is located by the river Donau and everything is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never been renovated

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Springs in beds, stained carpet, smelly koi pond in lobby, can't understand how it gets an EU 4 star rating! Great staff however. I would stay at a local gasthaus hotel instead. Stayed for 7 days, had to have several things fixed while there, crappy bedding and pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
VERY NICE HOTEL...HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY...ITS CLOSER TO MARKET AND CITY..
2 out of 5
by Richard

Old, Outdated Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel offers spacious rooms, but from the 1980s. The staff was friendly, but the hotel isn't located near anything in town so you must walk or get a taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jatin k.

Great one night stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on HotelClub
We booked this for 2 families for one stay, On arrival the hotel staff was quick to check our bookings and allocate the rooms On that day they had a wedding party at the hotel with limited access to kitchen facilities to the public But the General Manager Mr Omar was very keen to help us As we were on a 8 day trip to other EU places We requested him to help us warn our food at the kitchen He accepted that with no problems at all our stay could not get better The guy was such a dedicated person Good luck and best regards. J khera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bj

Nice hotel near bahnhof

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I will introduce to my friend and I Will come back again