Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sept-Iles, Quebec

Good hotel right in the middle of town with pool

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel with nice rooms, we'll located downtown. The rooftop pool was also great (I just wish the water in the jacuzzi had been hot!). Indoor parking available. Overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to explore veliko tarnovo with all the confort
4 out of 5
by Mary from Woking England

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Should be renovated
Good wifi, room should be renovated, poor breakfast, lack of parking places, staff very friendly and willing to help
4 out of 5
by Matheus s from Caxias do sul

Good price and great location

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clearly an old one, didnt have a clean aspect. The breakfast was good. The location is perfect! Our view was terrible, but it was the cheapest room in the hotel, so thats ok. The AC was not working on our room. Havent checked the spa or pool facilities. For what it cost its a good deal, with that in mind i would recomend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views but the hot tub was bigger than my room

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: staff motivation
We got the last available room apparently, as I asked to switch rooms but was told I could not. The room was about the size of a walk-in closet, with a shower that would have been appropriate in a hostel, not an alleged 4 star property. The only free socket to charge laptops was in the bathroom. The next day I did see that there were other rooms of more normal size that did look nicer. The only channel I could get on the TV in any language played hard-core porn, and the staff member said he had no idea how to get other channels. He said he was new, didn't know anything, and that was that, maybe someone could fix the tv the next day. I asked him to check with the front desk on how to get any other channels, but he never responded back. The pool and deck area were nice, oddly, the hot tub was ice cold, significant colder than the larger pool that was warmed by the sun only, which was a normal temperature. The hot tub was really an icy plunge pool, it's quite strange it wasn't advertised as such. Saw an old rusty hanging chair break and drop a guest on the ground, he was lucky he wasn't injured. Staff saw the chair break and drop him and didn't seem overly concerned. If the staff could be a little more motivated and the upkeep a little safer, it would be a nice place. The views are great. I would give it another try, as long as I didn't end up in the same tiny room.
5 out of 5
by Iliyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Dorset

"The Premier"

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel in very centre of VT. Hotel has many services available including aromatherapy etc and massages. The roof top pool and jacuzzi are on the building opposite the hotel (15 steps across cobbled street) and has good views. Car parking is also in this building on 2 lowest levels and as with most of old VT it has tight access. The staff were very good, helpful and attentive and spoke passable English (much better than my Bulgarian) The only negatives for us were the A/C unit was unable to cope with the heat wave (33-40c) (but it did give us some respite overnight) and the room could do with a refurb (carpets and curtains, taps and shower rose). All said we would definitely stay there again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tsu , Mie, JAPAN

Quite nice hotel in the centre of the city !

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We enjoyed staying there. Because it is in the centre of the city and there are many shops and restaurants near the hotel. Also we could go to the tourist spots on foot.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Buckie, Scotland.

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff, English spoken, rooms comfortable but need brighter lights for paperwork and reading. I have stayed here before and enjoyed the location, being handy for social night life and shopping by day. Good car parking in a secured area. Reception 24/7.