Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Stoke on Trent

Stambolov Hotel Veliko Tarnovo

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly receptionist, room was short notice and the manage to full-fill all our requirements. Look forward to our next stay in a few months time. Great for tourists of Veliko Tarnovo as close to most monuments as galleries etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Is on the main road and is not a hotel is most likely a hostel is ok for a night stop over to visit this old Bulgarian capital!
4 out of 5
by Yuliyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Simple/Clean Guest House - Great Location and View

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean no frill Accomodations with central Down Town Location. Good Value Nice Staff Great view if you can get a room with a balcony
Cons: Linens could be upgraded
Location: All of downtown historical and cultural locations are within walking distance
Simple check in and check out process using the pre-paid option. There is no dining or amenities but that can be found close by. The woman that I believe to be the owner was very nice although my lack of Bulgarian language skils was a hinderance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Die Aussicht von kleinen Balokon ist unschlagbar.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Lage und Aussicht
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt gelegen ist vieles zu Fuss erreichbar.
Das Hotel liegt zentral in der Altstadt gelegen mit einem guten Ausblick auf den Fluss. Das Zimmer war gross und sauber und gut eingerichtet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stambolov

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Hotel is in a very central location in the old part of town with plenty of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. Our room and bathroom were very clean and the views from our bedroom window over the valley were excellent. Although no breakfast is provided there is a very nice cafe about 1 minute away. Tea making facilities were not available so a kettle and tea and coffee would have come in handy. Although the staff dont speak very good English this did not prove to be a problem. Overall this has good location, price and value.