Ratings based on 4,665 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very nice old hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Charming
The food for the conference was good, the facilities were well cared for, and the staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location-very comfortable mattresses; Pleasant staff; safe in the room; Really cold AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pineville Louisiana

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: Parking, with your reservation you should be told they only have Valet Parking so you wont drive around looking for the parking Garage
Location: Right on Bourbon Street and in the center of the action. Park you car and walk the streets to explore.
I had a very enjoyable stay. I was a little stressed when I got to the hotel and could not find any parking garage entrance. After driving around the block 3 times on my last timer I called the Hotel. They informed me that they only have Valet Parking, of course I was not able to see this due to the traffic and large amount of other cars and cabs parked in front of the Hotel. This needs to be written in the brochure somewhere. This is the only complaint I have, once I got parked all was well!! The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is Great

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Check-in was Quick and Valet was fast. Rooms were clean and Location was Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: New Beds
Location: location is perfect.
The hotel is in a great location right off the French quarter. Getting Ubers/Lyfts are pretty easy to get out of the French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yankton, South Dakota

Perfect location for visiting the French Quarter

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. The side door had an entrance right on Bourbon Street. We did not utilize many of the hotel amenities, but it was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. We walked everywhere we went from the hotel-location was perfect if you are planning to make the majority of your visit in the French Quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the Quality

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The restuarant attached
Cons: Just about everything
Location: The location is great!
The front desk staff was wonderful! The Concierge Fredericko was useless. We asked him twice for information and twice the information was incorrect! You could tell that he just did not want to be bothered! The hotel elevator is extremely loud. We heard it going up and down all night long; but who needs sleep :( There is a ton of staff from the hotel standing out front...I am still trying to figure out what they do exactly! As soon as we walked out the door the homeless people were begging us for money (you would think with all that staff standing there, they would keep them moving along as not to harrass their visitors; but unfortunately that was not the case). As for our room....the bathroom had alot of mold, even in the toilet! The shower curtain was gross and the cleanliness overall was subpar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Kstewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on the kindness of our staff and our wonderful location! We would like to apologize for your most recent experience. We completely understand the importance of a restful night’s sleep,we’re very sorry for the trouble caused by our elevators. Also, please know that we are working closely with our security team to keep all non-guests from being in front of the hotel. We regret to hear that you were not pleased with the quality of our rooms. We will express your concerns to our Housekeeping Management team. We thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for a stay that is memorable for all the right reasons!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The location was very nice and not a long walk from the Superdome. Bourbon St. is a mess due to the construction and is no fault of the Hotel. When the construction is finished, I'll return to this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Perfect location walking distance to everything

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Check in was quick room was clean and quiet..location was great could use a refrigerator in the room though and speedy check out so it was worth the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
A lot of smiles but poor execution from the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Kstewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff however, we would like to apologize for the less-than-perfect experience you had during your visit. Thank you for both your compliments and your constructive criticism, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!