Ratings based on 4,717 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Housekeeping is terrible

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Started with checking in and the toilet was running. To their credit, that what is quickly repaired. Bed is VERY HARD, that if course nothing they can do and I understand. Next morning I call down, I forgot deodorant. Yes they have and will bring up to me. An hour later, still nothing. Walked to cvs. 2 days later herring out of the shower. Grab a towel. @clean" towel was filthy, black marks! with that I look to the ceiling and then see about 12 little black curly hairs in the bathroom ceiling , some dangling over where my toothbrush is! Go downstairs and tell the desk. I have to leave for meetings ( work trip). Come back to the dirty towel fine but hairs still there. Complain again. And then again the next morning. Told will be taken care of. They are very apologetic. Come back in the middle of the day and housekeeping in my room. She is busy in her cell phone and lets me right in. I never saw this lady before, she has no idea if my room or not. I rummage through my thugs, go through a bag, grab my other phone. She still in her cell phone paying no Attention. I could have been Stealing. back end of day, still hair!!!!! Call down. 2 ladies come up, the sweep hair off the ceiling. Then she proceeds to sweep it into the carpet the is just outside the bathroom!!!! Seriously? Right in front of me! I'm leaving next morning and not like I could've moved hotels, city packed for conference. Later my door opens lady walks right in! I scream! Housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Lucy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First and foremost, I am terribly sorry for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. Please know that this is not the level of service expected of our staff, and that we are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the bed comfort, towel cleanliness, and not receiving the amenities in a timely fashion. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with housekeeping issues while trying to have a successful business trip, and we regret that we were unable to provide you with the level of service you deserve. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Posted Nov 15, 2017
VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF GREAT LOCATION NEAR BORBON STREET
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Centrally located best oysters restaurant inside

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great and easy to get to. Luxurious and the setting is beautifully decorated. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel centrally located near transportation

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice hotel comfortable rooms. Housekeeping comes very late, around 4PM each day. Room was on the 9th floor and there was a roaring sound every 20 to 30 seconds. Asked to move and was moved to the other side of the 9th floor, still heard the roar but much more tolerable. Many bums right outside the hotel front door. On the corners of Bourbon St. which stunk and had many drunks and bums. Streets on either side of Bourbon St. much nicer and the bars and stores much much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very nice hotel at a great location. Close to French Quarter and cruise terminal. Had some confusion with the hotel because I booked on Expedia and was paying at hotel. It all worked out, but there was some confusion on payments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Fl.

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: This hotel is a good value.
Cons: Vanity in bathroom was chipped in a number of places but clean.
Location: Perfect location.
Overall very good experience. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at beginning of Bourbon Street

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and it is beautiful to walk into this hotel.
Cons: The rooms had two queen beds (big enough for four people) but only three tiny drawers. It also did not have a mini bar.
We had a great time in new Orleans and the hotel was suitable. For some reason it did not have a mini bar or even enough drawers to put clothes in but these are minor things. Overall it was a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by KSTewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your compliments on our location! Your comments will be shared with our management team, and please know we truly regret that you weren’t able to enjoy our amenities to the fullest. We thank you again for sharing, and we hope that you come back to visit us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Great hotel and location!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Awesome staff, location and room! Everyone was friendly and helpful throughout my entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Perfectly located on Canal between Royal and Bourbon. Staff was very friendly. Only con was the room had some stains on the floor and bed sheets, which we had changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

New Orleans Trick Or Treat

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great hotel perfect location trolly right in front walk to everything just steps have stayed before and after cruise many times Great