Ratings based on 4,523 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness.
Overall nice hotel. The young lady who checked me in was exceptional. The men at the valet were patient and great. Came in contact with two less than hospitable employees. Other than that , I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wpb

Good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
No room service for two days. Good location construction going on next street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwell Springs, La

Great Hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great hotel at the Corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Excellent service. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great price. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

overbooking

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I arrived with 2 other couples at 10pm, our room was not available so they payed our cab and sent us to their sister hotel (Intercontinental) 5 minutes away. The other 2 couples followed us soon after because one of them was given half a suite room with only a pullout couch to sleep on and the 2nd couple left the hotel because it was really noisy!! the intercontinental hotel was much more classy and every thing went very well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Soft bed Aircon and shower were temperamental Didn't advise us about roadworks all over bourbon street
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by KStewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear of your experience with the shower and air conditioner. Please know that your concerns have been shared with the appropriate department heads. I truly apologize for the inconvenience and our shortcomings, as your experience is not what we strive to provide. I would like to thank you for staying at the Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again we hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Overall experience was great. Really enjoyed the early check in time. Also no problem storing luggage before leaving for the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Astor

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great location! Clean. Friendly staff. Accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great hotel in walking distance to most land marks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Hôtel OK close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I hâted the room; bed not comfortable; seems more like a 3 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by KStewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Your sleep is important to us, and we're so sorry that you didn't enjoy the comfort of our beds. Your feedback will be taken under consideration as we continually strive to enhance our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I loved how close the hotel was to everything. We could walk to bourbon street, Jackson square, harrah's, and almost everywhere within 20 minutes. The street noise got a little noisy with construction going on. I think it was the elevator, but there were loud noises going on that sounded like people moving furniture upstairs. The beds were very comfortable, I almost wanted to just stay in them all day and forget about exploring the city! Overall, this hotel was great for the price.