Ratings based on 2,516 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL.

Affordable luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Loved the location. Staff was amazing and efficient. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. The room was nice. Very good room for the price! Great location, Great room, and Grate rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hospitality extraordinary

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Anthony at front desk very welcoming. Hospitality From all was greatly appreciated. Arrived early and got checked in early no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to New Orleans

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms comfort, stuff friendliness
Cons: Wifi,Rooms cleaning
Came to New Orleans for business. Booked a room in the hotel for 6 nights. Location is very good, close by to the French Quarters but not in it. Location is very good, close by to the French Quarters but not in it. Rooms are nice and very comfortable, although not very clean. Price is fair. I had no Wifi in the room (complained a few times to the stuff) and the phone in the room had no plug so it was dead. Remote control was not working properly. Breakfast is good but the dining room was, some mornings, too small for all the guests. Stuff was very nice and friendly. Altogether an OK experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Zurich, IL

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: comfy bed, faux wood tile rather than carpet
Cons: front desk staff could have been more on the ball
Location: Get to the French quarters in minutes
Had to wait a while until anyone came to the front desk. We checked in but room was not ready that was to be expected because it was early. They told us the room would be ready in about an hour. We came back and a room was now available but the lady behind the desk acted like we never checked in and we had to go through the entire process again. She was super spacey and not very informative. The room was very clean and I loved the flooring being a faux wood tile rather than carpet that hold tons of germs. Bathroom was very spacial, room itself was small but adequate being we don't stay in the room other than to sleep. We opted not to eat the complimentary breakfast but went to a place across Canal street called the Creole House that had some interesting seafood omelets and a variety of other good breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had a excellent experience while staying at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Great location!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff was amazing. The location was great, we walked just about everywhere. The only exception was riding the green streetcar through the garden district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

great locattion

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: the location was excellent
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
Location: excellent restaurants and entertainment and shopping was near by easy to access everything including bus routes
the hotel was centrally located and easy to get to everything. The staff always picked for us great places to eat. I would stay there again. I did not always enjoy the breakfast but glad it was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, AL

good stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: French Quarter
close to the French Quarter, easy walking distance of the convention center and other activities, restaurants, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

my favorite hotel in NOLA,,,,great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: location and comfortable beds and pillows. Terrific breakfast.
Cons: Don't change a thing except the sidewalk needs to be repaired.
Location: French quarter is close, great restaurants. RIverwalk....great shops, streetcar to the garden district is close, Mississippi River very close
Great staff and a great location. I have stayed here many times and loved it.