Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 6, 2019
It is fairly new hotel with a funky voodoo vibe. It is very close the the French Quarter and the Superdome. Extremely clean and the staff were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Thunderbox, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while at the Cambria New Orleans. We know it must have been frustrating. We hope you allow us another chance on our next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
I really enjoyed my stay and really liked the decor of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 24, 2019
The hotel is poorly announced on the street, both in front and in back. It's an awful, dirty-looking, rundown street and section of town. At reception, Max was excellent: kind, thoughtful, helpful. The other helper was not helpful. The airconditioning in the room felt like an arctic chill. I requested help to fix it after fiddling with it myself, but no one ever came to service it. The maid never came the next day to clean the room, even though we were out from 7:30-2:30. No "business center" or computer available to check in to flights or print out boarding passes. I wouldn't return here. Sorry, Max.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear XXX, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize that our accomodations were not to your liking. We have two very large marquee signs that state "Cambria" that are lit up during the evening in order to direct guests to the hotel. As we are in the Historic Warehouse District of New Orleans, there is a design and culture that may not be suitable for all. Soon, we will have a new building on the side of our motorcade entrance that will replace the older buildings across the street. We hope that you do consider us again on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kew Gardens, New York

Posted Aug 20, 2019
My daughter and I arrived early. I asked if they would be able to hold my luggage & instead she was nice enough to actually check us in to our room. Hotel is beautiful and clean. Close to canal street & french the french quarter. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Keyonie, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Taylor McInerney, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the excellent review! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to New Orleans. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Taylor McInerney Assistant General Manager