Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Ok,but not worthy of a Hilton

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Give people what they reserve—in other words don’t overbook. If I had known no river view rooms were available, I would have stayed elsewhere.
Location: Close to French Quarter, but outside the craziness (very walkable). Across from Harrahs casino. CLSE to river walk and aquarium.
We reserved a river view room and got a city view, and actually we had a view of the top of a parking garage. The room was ok, had scuff marks on walls, etc. water pressure in the shower was horrible so if you have long hair, forget shampooing your hair. They put us right by the elevator and ice machine, so we heard whirring of elevators all night long, and the noise of people getting ice. Overall, was not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 18, 2018
I booked this hotel because I got great reviews on it. When I first arrived I was so excited about staying there. The front desk people were very friendly wish made me feel right at home. Got up to the room walk in and went in the bathroom and it had hair all over the place. (Not cool) well I cleaned it up and then I unpack, went to talk a shower and the doors on the shower would not stay close. The first night I got sick because the heater was not working. Froze all night. I call down to the front desk to tell them and was told that someone was on the way to fix it. No one never came until the next day because I called again to let them know that I had gotten sick from this. They did come the next day and fix the heat. I’m really hurt behind this because when I arrived in New Orleans I was feeling good with lots of energy but after the first night without heat I got really sick. The front desk was really nice to me but I didn’t plan for this to happen. I missed Mardi Gras because I had to stay in the bed to get better. I’m at home and still not feeling well behind this. Feeling hurt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was so close to casino shops and Mardi gras

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Loved loved loved everything about New Orleans. Will definitely be back and stay at same accommodation. A senior staff member miss Mary Anne ( Ithink that’s her name) was amazing and a credit to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Thanks Expedia for a Bad Hotel Recommendation

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Expedia suggested this hotel to me. What a mistake. For starters I called a week in advance for an early check in. When I arrived, I was told that wasn't going to happen. After waiting for 4 hours, room was ready. For first 2 nights, the room was unbearably cold. All our attempts to increase the heat and just simply control the thermostat were futile. We were literally freezing at night. By day 3 they finally sent someone up to fix the thermostat. Secondly, room service was abysmal. We ordered extra towels and had to wait literally hours to receive them and when we did, they sent the incorrect number of towels. Several times we'd return to our room and it wasn't made up. All of this was unacceptable and Id like a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, FL

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We had a great experience from the time we arrived to checking out. Room was clean & comfortable. Staff was friendly & very helpful. Location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Awesome staff. Room was relatively clean, but needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: kind staff. clean room. location. Cons: the rooms feels a bit small. the bathtub was missing a plug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was perfect.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Expedia and hotel reservations should be same.
Location: The location was prime and there were a lot of things to do nearby.
I booked the hotel room through Expedia and the hotel reservations were different. Cleanup staff was a little rude when I encountered her in hall way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, perfect location.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Super comfortable Hotel, close enough to everything you want to see. But separated from the craziness. Super convenient coffee shops in the Hotel. Great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location!! Friendly staff, very accommodating. Room nice but don’t get one near elevator if you’re a light sleeper, it’s very noisy.