Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Exceeded my expectations in every way.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location is ideal -- just a block off the French Quarter, means easy access to day (and night) time fun, but quiet for sleeping.
Location: Perfect location near French Quarter, 4 block walk to the St Charles streetcar to ride over to Garden District.
We were so pleased with our stay at Doubletree. The hotel is recently renovated and so everything is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Super comfortable bed; really nice toiletries from Crabtree & Evelyn; complimentary free cookies any time; a helpful concierge; a location close to the "action" but still quiet for sleeping at night. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia

Perfect

Posted Aug 30, 2017
From the valet, to the staff. The front desk and room. The Wow Cafe staff and food. Everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Loved the hotel. Very convenient, nice clean rooms and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean good value also the center point of my destination
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was ok. Overbooked room had to go to another hotel at Hilton expense but we were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Great Location!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The male bartender at the WOW Cafe there is awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel just outside of French quarter

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great stay here. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful from checkout to checkin. Everyone we dealt with was phenomenal. The room was perfect, clean and quiet. The hotel is within walking distance to everything: French quarter, shopping, casino, and plenty of great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Our room had the previous guests' trash all throughout the room. The hotel staff was completely unprofessional when we asked to use a luggage cart and for a roll of toilet paper because we did not have any in our room. Expedia did an excellent job of addressing these issues following our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach caifornia

Convention trip

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Close proximity to a lot of places. Bourbon street, canal street, and walking distance to the convention center. Right next door to a casino too. So that was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Excellent location, staff nice but room clean late afternoon.