Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It was a nice hotel. The staff was polite. The continental breakfast was good. BUT it was in a bad neighborhood. I didn't feel safe walking outside at night. I don't think I'd stay there again for that one reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Walking distance to almost anywhere

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was very welcoming. Friendly staff & service. Its in walking distance to Bourbon Street. Depending on where you are going, you can walk or take an uber if you dont want to go through the hassle of finding parking & paying for parking. I had a front view so my friends & I was very excited about that. This is my second time staying at this hotel & this just might be my hotel that i will stay at everytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

In downtown and close to everything we wanted to s

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and courteous staff.
Cons: Nothing, unless you could figure out a different parking location. Would much rather have had access to the car myself without concierge parking.
Location: About a mile walk to Cafe Du Monde and Jackson Square. Same for the Gumbo Shop! Fabulous food.
This hotel was wonderful. Staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was filling, we had a choice of hot or cold breakfast which is always nice as some days you want something light. The only issue I had was not the hotel but the disrespectful bikers (bicyclist) partying across the street all night and being loud. But as it was New Orleans I realized the city never sleeps!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a great hotel downtown. The room was very comfortable and clean. A very nicely restored building downtown. Breakfast was good each day and hotel staff was pleasant. Only minutes away from all the sites. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Lonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was good for the price and a great location. Breakfast was great. My only complaint would be that there was no bags in the trash cans. Overall, I enjoyed staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great hotel near French Quarter

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Within walking distance to the French Quarter. The Sales Manager Stacey was awesome, she was very hospitable, multi task, and resourceful.
Cons: There should be a swimming pool at this location.
Location: Within walking distance of French Quarter, Riverwalk, and Harrah's Casino! There's Deanie's seafood, all of Canal and Bourbon street attractions.
My friends and I were there for a girls weekend get away. Once arriving at the hotel for check-in, we parked and entered the hotel lobby by approaching the counter area. The Sales Manager on duty, Stacey was literally working alone handling about 4 different tasks. She was checking in a customer, handling a customer that had problems with his door, a group of customers were looking for the valet guy, and then there was my group, tired, groggy, and ready for the key to our room. Stacey did an excellent job multi tasking, was very polite, and very hospitable also. We enjoyed our stay, comfortable clean room, great breakfast, and friendly faces.
4 out of 5
by Quentin

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, awesome decor & very clean. Slept very well after a long night.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Weekend trip with the kids to see the aquarium. Always a blast!
5 out of 5
by tiffany

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and my room was very clean and modern. The clerk at the front desk was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in great walking distance to many local attractions. I can't comment on the quality of the hot food serviced for breakfast but Ienjoyed the fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins.