Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The stay was very disappointing I will never stay there again. We didn't receive room service for two whole days. The fire alarm went off for two whole hours wen were trying sleep. The staff was very unknowable about what was going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Had a little hiccup!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything, room, executive lounge, very helpful staff in general.
Cons: Problem management.
Location: Close to everything, but far enough away not have constant tourist chatter.
The reason for 3 stars is because our rental car was hit in the valet lot. This incident cost us nearly a day of our vacation, we missed our swamp tour (nonrefundable), and all at our expense. Oh well, for security and peace of mind . Overall, despite the unnecessary drama, we have enjoyed our time at Hilton St. Charles, however there are definitely areas for hotel improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am truly sorry to hear about your car and very sad that you missed the swamp tour. I have passed your concerns to management to be made aware of the issue and train our staff accordingly. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Lovely hotel. Room was very spacious & comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and leaving a great review! I am truly glad that you found the hotel accommodations to your liking. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Silly but personal preference would be larger bed pillows.
Location: We opted for a Southern Style City Tour which was excellent and informative.Many options for dining and music all around just up to personal likes.
Check in was quick and efficient, manager on duty Jonathan gave us several dining locations and was very friendly. Room was okay nothing special, location of hotel was very accessible to all of the french quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our hotel and amazing area has to offer. I am also glad that you found the staff Jonathan to your liking, I have passed on the kind words to him. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Quietness, clean, and the contemporary look.
Cons: Stay courteous
Location: Visited Canal Street daily, the French quarters nearby as well as Bourbon Street. Stopped by the casino a few time and the street cars.
Convenient, near to all activities planned. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Thanks all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to visit a few places. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Nice hotel close to French quarter.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and good service. Close to French Quarter.
Cons: There is no complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms. No breakfast buffet. A bit odd for a big brand hotel.
Location: French quarter is within walking distance. Hotel is located in a quiet street off the main drag. Perfect location.
Close to French quarter yet tucked away in a quiet street. Beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are proud to offer a comfortable environment surrounded by the most exciting area in America. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
Location: The street trolley picks up near hotel entrance and many areas and restaurants within walking distance.
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and our great guest service team. We are proud to offer a comfortable environment surrounded by the most exciting area in America. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, louisiana

Beautiful Hotel near Bourbon Street

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is placed in a very convenient location. It's a 10-15 minute walk to bourbon & Frenchman street. The staff is what impressed me the most. They were so nice and accomadating and I will definitely be booking with them again. There was a minor issue with our room but they fixed it as soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good hotel. View not great, but lovely restored atmosphere. Would definitely go again, was a very fair price ($85/night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our classic hotel.  We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
walking distance from all the major tourist points including bourbon street and french quarters without being IN the rowdiness. the service was great, and the hotel was spacious and clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly a little oasis within the exciting and busy city. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.