Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but falling apart.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The location is great and the lobby seems to be recently renovated. My room was small and a little dingy. It was clean, but the drain had separated from the shower floor and there was some wallpaper peeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Very Quiet if you're a light sleeper!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly, accommodating, quality toiletries and towels!
Cons: more staff at front desk, but they are very friendly
Location: as said above, very central to everything
Perfect spot to stay, 5 blocks to Riverwalk, French Quarter or Stadium. VERY quiet for a light sleeper like me! Very accommodating for early check in and late check out! We've stayed in a lot of NOLA hotels over the years and we will now make this our go to spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel outstanding staff great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was injured while visiting New Orleans and even though I could not do any sightseeing it was nice just being in a nice hotel. Everyone there was super nice and helpful and I was sad to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review with us! I am sorry that you injured your leg, but I am glad that you enjoy your stay at the Hilton St. Charles. I have past passed on the kind words to our staff who will enjoy hearing these wonderful comments. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe great location with great amenities
Cons: My mom would have liked a grab bar installed on the wall in the bath/shower. The pocket door to the bathroom was difficult to slide close.
Location: It's about 2 blocks from the French Quarter and an easy walk. Lots of places to eat. On a trolley line so you can go places without a car.
Great location within walking distance to the French Quarter with an abundance of restaurants and places to eat for all budgets. One of the trolley lines passes the hotel. Felt very safe. The hotel occupies one of the historical buildings in New Orleans and the hotel preserves some of the features of the old building yet the decor is very clean and modern. Great fitness area and swimming pool. The 3 of us stayed 1 night before departing on a cruise. The cruise ship terminal is a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. Very pleased with the price I paid for this caliber of hotel and its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am very happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and amazing amenities we have to offer. We appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in the area, you will come to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Right in center of town, with a lot to do.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathroom sink made a funny noise.
Location: All of NOLA.
Room was nice and clean, also ordered room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am very happy to hear you enjoy your room. I am sorry about the noise that was coming from the sink, I have passed this information along to our maintenance team and they are working to correct the issue. We appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in the area, you will come to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kannapolis, NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean, friendly staff
Cons: Wish they had a continental breakfast.
Location: Close to everything
Stayed here to attend the Essence Festival. The hotel was within walking distance to the convention, super dome, and bourbon street. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. They have doormen that opens the door everytime you walk in the hotel. Also, we had an early flight, and they had a place to store our luggage until check in; therefore, we were able to get out and explore the city without having to worry about our luggage. I will definitely be staying here again for essence fest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am very happy to hear you enjoy our hotel and amazing area around that the city has to offer. We appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in the area, you will come to visit us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Streetcar access

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Easy access to bars museums and restaurants Good pool and hot tub Eat at deanie's Drink at avenue pub Quarter two blocks away Luke's in hotel and it rocks. Sit at raw bar and have Phil shuck the oysters
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! I am very happy to hear you were able to enjoy our hotel restaurant Luke's. We appreciate you staying with us and hope the next time you are in the area, you will come to visit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Close to Canal and River

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Good customer service. Perfect walking distance for most part. Only con was two very small room windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this great review with us.  I am glad that you found the Hilton St. Charles enjoyable. I have past on the kinds word to our staff.  We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Never Again!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great location ... everything within waling distance
This was the worse hotel experience I've had .. hotel was ok, but alarm kept going off and we had to evacuate down the stairs 12 floors and then back up because the elevators didn't work. I'm getting old, my brother has a bad back .. this was just unacceptable. The last time this happened was around 8:30 pm and the alarm didn't stop for 2 hours! It was so loud ... no tv, no talking, no elevator to leave (I'm too old to take the stairs again!) We will never stay here again and I will not be recommending it. I contacted expedia via email which said they would be contacting me, but never heard anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with the fire alarms. We have used the experience from the fire alarm to help put in place very organized processes and trainings for our staff in regards to better handling these situations. We agree that this was unacceptable and we are making sure that this does not re-occur. We would love to welcome you back for better experience in the future. 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Amazing hotel right on Canal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was gorgeous and the staff were very nice and knowledgeable about the area and places to see. The walk to Bourbon Street was less than 10 minutes, would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing on the lovely comments to our staff. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.