Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans la

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good. Visited for two vacations August 2016 and August 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Superdome

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed 3 nights for music festival at Superdome and convention center. My first night returning to my room it wasn't cool at all.Very hot in NOLA!I was offered a new room but didn't want to switch rooms initially at 2am.Returned to the room, pulled back sheets and discovered STAINS on top sheet.I took pics, showed them to front desk. I was finally asleep in new room.I was awakened by maintenance and housekeeping several times that morning.I was informed that NO one knew I was "supposed" to be in new room. Manager Candy was very apologetic. My new room hadn't been assigned in the system. The front lobby was very welcoming, the staff and security Derek were very helpful.The initial room was ok.The linen appeared a little work, my pillowtop wasn't fluffy.I don't think that's asking too much for $300per night.My second room was VERY noisy with the a.c. and fridge.The sliding door didn't lock to the balcony.The phones weren't working, I didn't bother calling front desk.I The luggage carts were on their last wheels,LITERALLY!Wi-Fi very strong connection. I didn't get up in time for breakfast.Purchased snacks &soda from hotel snack shop.Overall I give 3 stars.Not unbearable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please give us a call here at the hotel and ask to speak to our Assistant General Manager so we may further resolve the problems you received during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Tn.

Great Hotel minutes from everything.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The Rooms. The Staff. The Location.
Cons: I can not think of anything at this time.
Location: Homewood Suites are only minutes from everything. Walk-Ons, The Aquarium, Ferry and the Harrah's Casino are all in walking.
This is a great place to stay in New Orleans. The rooms were very clean. The Staff was WONDERFUL. I can not think of anything that would have made our stay any better. We had a 2 Bedroom Suit. We had a Balcony off one of the bedrooms over looking over the main street. I would never stay anywhere else in New Orleans. The hotel was very quit. The Valet Staff was FANTASTIC. I just can not say enough about Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs repair

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Our bathroom wouldn't close. There was very little seating in the main area considering we had 6 people in 3 bedrooms. There were 2 forks to use in the kitchen area. The hotel rooms need some TLC. The staff was the shining star of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please give us a call here at the hotel and ask to speak to our Assistant General Manager so we may further resolve the problems you received during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
by Howard

Great Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful and the location was great. Parking was an additional $20 - $40 per night, reasonable but an unexpected expense that should be considered when booking this hotel. My stay would have been perfect except I booked this Hotel so my children could enjoy the heated indoor pool but it wasn't heated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage of the hotel. It was a pleasure to learn you had an enjoyable stay. We are sorry the pool wasn't heated for your family when you were here. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! It is in a great location, within walking distance of a lot of places of interest and restaurants. We were not here for a football game, but if you were, you could easily walk to the Superdome. The hotel is very clean and the staff so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback and detailed review! I greatly appreciate you staying with us. We will certainly use this information as a teaching tool for our staff. We hope on your next trip you give us another opportunity to make your stay a great one!
5 out of 5
by Bernard E

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The young man at the desk, Dustin or Justin, did something that you are welcome to ask me to do a Real Life, Customer Ad for your corporation, that is not in any hand book, training session, manual or a Shift Mgr speech. I called to him for a pair of collar stays, they are inserted into the edge to keep it rigid so that it does not curl or bunny ear(bend). He said "Sir, I never knew what they were called, we laughed I said you learned something new today young man, we laughed, he said "Sir, you are more than welcome to have mine, can I bring them up to you or would you like to stop by the desk and pick them up?", I said you will give me the stays out of your own shirt?, still laughing he said Yes Sir now that I know what to call them. I said Son, I have never had a hotel employee offer me a personal effect, I am grateful, impressed and would hire you in a minute if you lived in Ohio, as I shook his hand. Need I say more? Good Hire
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback and detailed review! I greatly appreciate you staying with us. We will certainly use this information as a teaching tool for our staff. We hope on your next trip you give us another opportunity to make your stay a great one!
4 out of 5
by Johnny

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Johnny, thank you for the awesome review. Hope you enjoyed your stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

NOLA hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A great suite hotel only 2 blocks from Canal Street and all the main shops, plus a little further and your in the heart of Bourbon Street as well. Clean and quiet with access to the trolley cars to aid getting around. Breakfast buffet was provided and was different each day, well prepared and filling. My next trip will certainly be here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome review . . . . . Sally