Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Buetiful hotel by French quaters. A lot of fun place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Erik Fabacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience. We hope you come back for more fun soon. - Erik
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice place but has a few issues

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Overall look was great. Restaurants were good but the diner one was hard to get into even for drinks later in the evening
Cons: Wi-Fi, Check-in, check-out system. Valet parking
Hotel was in great shape in general and room was up to date and comfortable. Staff was very nice and attentive. Complimentary Wi-Fi was useless. Same results by all three rooms in our party. Problems with shower in our room. Everything, and I mean everything in this hotel is an add-on. Long line at check-out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sara K., Hotel Management
Hi Casey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback as we are always looking for ways that we can improve in order to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We would love to see you again in the future and redeem ourselves and earn those extra stars. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to french quarter

Posted Jan 13, 2018
It was close to every place I plan to visit, french quarter, St Louis Cathedrale, the river, Cafe Amelie etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sara K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon and earn that extra star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Holiday In New Orleans

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly, the lobby was nice.
Cons: Housekeeping, vacuuming the floors and sweeping closet properly. Room could use a facelift More or better pillows
Location: Good location only about 2 blocks from the French Quarter.
Overall we had a good stay. Front desk staff were courteous. I do believe for a four star hotel our room could use a face lift. There was lint on the floors looking like the room was not vacuumed, the closet floor was dusty like it had not been swept. Our room was not serviced one day and the next day we came back to our room and it was not serviced. We placed a call to advise the room was not serviced, when the housekeeping staff came to clean the room she had the worst attitude like we inconvenienced her. She left a was dirty wash cloth on the side of the tub, the ironing board up, did not replace towels and did not do a good job at all. The other parties in our group had better experience with their rooms. Overall stay was no bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Erik Fabacher, Hotel Management
Thank you Sham for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am sorry that your experience with our housekeeping department was not equal to your traveling companions. I hope that you come back and try us again to see our improvements. - Erik, Front Office Mangaer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel and location!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Walk everywhere. Close cruiseport, restaurants, bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by Erik Fabacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest Susan. I am glad you enjoyed our ideal location. Come stay again soon. - Erik
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville KY

Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Excellent services provided by staff. Very friendly and courteous to us. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms and the overall hotel. We will definitely use Intercontinental again for our stay in New Orleans. Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Sara K., Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. - Sara K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the French Quarter.

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Room and amenities.
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: Visit French Quarter
The check-in staff was so nice. The room was clean and quite comfortable. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Erik -Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ken! The staff and I are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back and stay again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Quiet area, walkable distance from french quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Erik Fabacher, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a nice review! Please come visit again soon. - Erik F. Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great Location. Great facilities. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sara K., Hotel Management
Hi Daniel, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon and earn that perfect score.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, TX

Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff and proximity to the French Quarter.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and replace wait staff at Pete's.
Location: French Quarter, aquarium. Bourbon Street
The staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. The room needs updating and the carpet needs to be steam cleaned. The toilet had diarrhea on the lid. At the restaurant Pete's, the wait staff couldn't care less about the customers. The buffet wayyyy overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Erik Fabacher, Hotel Management
AM, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide feedback to us. I am glad that the front desk staff was able to highlight your stay, despite some housekeeping issues and difficulty in the breakfast outlet. We will use your feedback to better our overall service of the hotel. Please give us a try again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager