Ratings based on 2,752 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The best part of this hotel was the location, it was such a short walking distance to everything! The staff was very friendly and offered us many suggestions! I would say the rooms could use some work however we barely spent any time in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Wife was happy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Independent feel, old setting, with nice modern twists.
Cons: Not really an improvement, but I would recommend that guests look up an overnight public parking spot. It is cheaper and there were three close by.
Location: Very convenient for walkers and even more so for streetcar riders or drivers.
Great location to walk to Super Dome, Harrah's, French Quarter, or jump on trolley. Staff was very helpful, I need to print concert tickets and send emails. Our room was clean and wife loved the bed. The bathroom and shower were very large. I heard one group by the elevator but the rest of the stay I didn't here a noise. The lobby was stylish and busy with people. Overall one of my best stays in 35 years of visiting New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Short walk to the French Quarter or the casino

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is a very quaint, comfortable, boutique style hotel. It is not luxury which the price might suggest in this market. It is a little pricier than it should be in my opinion. Very close to all the main French Quarter attractions like Jackson Square, Bourbon, and Harrah's. The staff was very pleasant. The place smelled fantastic! The room was basic but had everything we needed. My wife and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, awesome staff, clean.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere, very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples

the houseman was rude

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I haven't arrive to my room and he was in coming back , from my room , my wallet was in my backpack, he was asking for money I said I will with it went I come back, and he use a bad word talking to us , I was upset ready to leave , if I would found another room in different hotel I would it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every thing perfect

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice hotel!! I definitely recomend! And the ammenities are gorgeus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake charles la

Nice downtown location that i'll definitely Return

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Personnel were very friendly, rooms had a very nice view, very clean, and a very gorgeous lobby and bargains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick, WA

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet at night!
Cons: The mattress.
Location: Everything people come to NOLA for is close (except maybe the swamp).
Stayed here for a football game at the Superdome. 3 nights, long enough to appreciate the hotel and its location. The wait staff was always friendly and helpful, the doormen were quick to open, almost to a fault. The building is old, but nicely updated. The beds were bad, could feel the springs, pretty cheap mattress. Everything else was well worth it. Just a few blocks walk to the French Quarter. So QUIET at night! I didn't think that would be possible in NOLA. (Although we were on the 10th floor.) I was going to post the room rate, insult it, profane the hotel, offer up personal details and the website address and phone number, but apparently that's verboten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Amazing staff, comfy pillows. Room was a bit gloomy for my taste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Fun weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice clean hotel, staff is super friendlly. Just a few blocks from the french quarter. The bar has some cool drinks and they have fresh fruit and coffee in the lobby for a quick morning snack.