Ratings based on 2,782 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very calming to return to after a day in the city.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: An icemaker available to clients.
Location: The Picayune Social Club nearby is fantastic!
Our favorite. The staff is wonderful. Always very attentive. Hotel bar, Loa has a cozy, hip atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Business and pleasure

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is amazing in itself. The room I was in had no windows and the bed creaked but it was still amazing. It's beautiful and the staff made the stay worth it. Thank you I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

2 x days in New Orleans

Posted Nov 9, 2017
hotel room was big and comfortable, power shower, great location, only negatives are room not cleaned after 1st night and only fruit for breakfast but the fruit was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Great location. Great staff!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cozy hotel. Staff were amazing! Room nice. Bathroom needed upgraded. Gym disappointing. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location but...

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the location. Everything within walking distance; food, shopping, convenience stores, gambling, bars. Beautiful hotel, great staff.
Cons: WiFi WiFi WiFi. Uncomfortable mattresses, shabby floors and bathrooms. Not all, but some. WiFi sucks!
Location: Hotel is super close proximity to French quarter, great restaurants, Bourbon Street, and shopping(Magazine St., Outlets, etc.) Also walking distance t
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location that needs a little updating. The chic is turning a little shabby. Lobby and bar are beautiful and comfortable but some of the rooms need new beds, floors, and bathroom updates. Desk and bar staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is super close proximity to French quarter, great restaurants, Bourbon Street, and shopping(Magazine St., Outlets, etc.) Also walking distance to Harrah’s if you’re up for some gambling. Very important to note, their WiFi SUCKS! It’s so bad that it doesn’t work at all on some of the higher floors. Next, skip the valet parking and park yourself in a nearby parking garage for half the cost. Public transportation is easy, convenient, and cheap. Uber and Lyft are plentiful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel's close proximity to Canal and Bourbon streets make it an ideal place to stay. The lobby of this boutique hotel is intimate. The scented candles add to the ambiance. My room was minimalistic however the shower was huge and Spa like. Loved the Aveda bath products!! May I suggest adding a working mini fridge so that guests can keep drinks cool inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location, excellently maintained. High end.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is a stylish modern hotel in excellent condition and very clean. The staff is professional courteous and knowledgeable. They offer fruit, coffee, highend teas and newspapers every morning. The location is perfect if you want to stay just outside(3 minute walk)the fun of bourbon street. There are excellent restaurants steps outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The best part of this hotel was the location, it was such a short walking distance to everything! The staff was very friendly and offered us many suggestions! I would say the rooms could use some work however we barely spent any time in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Wife was happy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Independent feel, old setting, with nice modern twists.
Cons: Not really an improvement, but I would recommend that guests look up an overnight public parking spot. It is cheaper and there were three close by.
Location: Very convenient for walkers and even more so for streetcar riders or drivers.
Great location to walk to Super Dome, Harrah's, French Quarter, or jump on trolley. Staff was very helpful, I need to print concert tickets and send emails. Our room was clean and wife loved the bed. The bathroom and shower were very large. I heard one group by the elevator but the rest of the stay I didn't here a noise. The lobby was stylish and busy with people. Overall one of my best stays in 35 years of visiting New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Wow... one of your best stays while visiting NOLA in the last 35 years. We are honored and appreciate your kind words. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Short walk to the French Quarter or the casino

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is a very quaint, comfortable, boutique style hotel. It is not luxury which the price might suggest in this market. It is a little pricier than it should be in my opinion. Very close to all the main French Quarter attractions like Jackson Square, Bourbon, and Harrah's. The staff was very pleasant. The place smelled fantastic! The room was basic but had everything we needed. My wife and I had a great time.