Ratings based on 6,702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Perfect for Game Day

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed for a Saunts game. First of all the valet guys are super friendly and helpful. Then the inside of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. On game day we searched Yelp for nearby breakfast and bar. Several go choose from within walking distance. Then we walked to the dome. Such a convenient spot! After supper, the hotel had peanut butter n jelly sandwiches available from 10-11pm. Along with milk and hot chocolate. What a treat! Bed was comfortable! We had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you, L, for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our attentive and personable service. It is also great that you enjoyed our modern interior design complete with historic elements. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip to New Orleans. Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Very classic and beautufil older hotel. High ceilings
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the historic elements of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Sam Atwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Heart of cBD; other options avail if you frequent French quarter
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby the French Quarter. I hope that you will join us again for your next trip to New Orleans. Best regards, Sam Atwood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orkeans

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Room service was pricey and served in plastic containers. Phone in the room did not work. Staff unenthusiastic. Dissapointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Louanne, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate this feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience and hope you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Walking distance to major attractions in NO

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excelente, real close to everything in Downtown NO Superdome , Harrah’s Casino, French Quarter,. The staff is courteous and friendly. Forgot my wallet in the bar and the waiter returned it to the front desk, Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Jorge, thank you for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. We too love our convenient location nearby top New Orlean's attractions. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Quick check in. Staff very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. PB&J and hot chocolate snacks were a nice touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sheri, for your review of Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our well-appointed accommodations, complimentary PB&J and hot cocoa snack and easy check-in and check-out. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future. Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Old world elegance and service!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Charming and elegant.
Cons: Ice machines on each floor would be helpful and appreciated.
Location: There is an abundance of restaurants close by as well as the Superdome. On the edge of the French Quarter...great location.
From our check in with Sade to our departure two days later, we enjoyed every staff member we came in contact with. Helpful, pleasant, and Saints' fans on top of that! We found the hotel to be a very good value for the rate. Le Pavilion was dressed beautifully for the holidays..another plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Cat, thank you for the excellent review of Le Pavillon. We too love our prime location nearby some of the area's top attractions. I am also glad that we exceeded your expectations with our personable service and holiday decor. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Sam Atwood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great stay! Perfect safe location with all the comfort and luxury you could ask for at a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you took advantage of our fantastic location nearby the city's most popular attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards, Sam Atwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Arrived very late. No bellman to help with luggage at front door. Took FOREVER to check in but other than that this place is great! Comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice architecture. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Tes, thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. We apologize for the issues you experienced upon check-in but glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations with the guestroom. We hope that you will continue to join us for your future trips to New Orleans. Best regards, Sam Atwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Front Desk Manager to the Rescue

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Several areas of customer service failed my expectations. Once the front desk manager was alerted to the issues, he immediately began to do damage control on what he could to save the rest of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Sam Atwood, Hotel Management
Thank you, Rosa, for reviewing Le Pavillon. I am sorry to hear about the initial issues you experienced but I am glad to hear our front desk associates were able to resolve the issue. I hope that you will join us again the next time you visit the area! Best regards, Sam Atwood