Ratings based on 6,701 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel and close to the superdome.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The persons who worked there.
Cons: nothing
Location: The superdome
Very great atmosphere. This is a very clean and warm hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

New Orleans

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We were so pleased with our hotel, it is a beautiful hotel and nice rooms, staff, especially at the breakfast. We were unsure of the location, however, it was perfect, right outside of the French quarter, so a little quieter and just a few minutes walk to be in the heart of NOLA! Highly recommend this to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Classic historic hotel close to New Orleans tourist attractions without the hassle and noise of actually being in the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Location close to many attractions.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, to begin with. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Cons: In my estimation, they are doing it right!
Location: The French Quarter is always interesting to see. The restaurants close by are not to be missed. Every night was something new.
Enjoyed N.O. very much. Lots to do and see. I am a return visitor and stayed at this hotel previously. Should I return again, I would definitely book with you again. Very satisfied with Le Pavillion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, la

Close to Amtrak station for polar express

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Stayed there for our trip to the polar express with the kids. It was very close to the Amtrak station which was great! The hotel was beautiful and clean. Another great perk was that the closet in the room was huge. They also served hot cocoa and Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches from 10-11 which our kids thoroughly enjoyed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice stay. We were ok with double bed but Expedia noted that they were two queens and were actually two doubles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zachary

State Finals Football getaway.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Always try to stay here close to the dome. Walk Ons 2 blocks away...Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwiches with hot cocoa at 10:00pm. Disappointed in Christmas decorations this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Loved it!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We had such a nice stay! Everything was perfect—the staff, the room, the valet and the area! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Family getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The staff was very accommodating with our children. We went with a big group and had 7 kids total and everyone had a wonderful time! We will definitely be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Classic historic hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: History, luxury but comfortable. The late night snacks!
We love that it was halfway in between all the sights we wanted to see and within walking distance. Didn't need to rent a car.